Systemback Icon

Simple system backup and restore application with extra features

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
2
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Systemback is a profoundly useful tool It takes a very complicated process and makes it stupid simple. Thanks much for making the life of a Linux admin easier.

    Posted 03/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this utility. It is so great. I have only been using it for a few weeks, and so far it has been excellent. If I encounter anything to suggest otherwise I will update this post, but for now this is my favorite backup utility I have used. Thanks so much dev. (It's worth mentioning that the documentation is a bit sparse, but the software is intuitive enough to use it hasn't been a hindrance.)

    Posted 09/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No words to thank you for this! There were strong withdrawal symptoms after Remastersys died. Will write again after trying out all features. Cheers!

    Posted 07/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hy,in LinuxMintDebian Ed Betsy2 have this message in terminal:Can't open install.sh .Any suggest? My targz its in download folder.

    Posted 04/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool. New live cd making tool after the death of remastersys. Congrats developer.

    Posted 10/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Congratulation for this tool

    Posted 07/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just downloaded and installed today on LinuxLite. Works PERFECTLY! This is an outstanding tool and I cannot say Thank you often enough!

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like Systemback as a deployment tool using the Live System. And the developer Kendek is very responsive and active. But be aware that if you have an older video card the program may not run at the first attempt. But just run it again and it should work fine. See Bug # 1413661.

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Job. It works great for whats its intended.

    Posted 01/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, in my opinion is the more advanced at the moment. It work nice and hava a lot of functions. (NB) As today 2014-12-08 on Debian Jessie the actual version 1.1.3 not work. You can create the live system, prepare cd and install it, but the new system is unable to start from hard disk. I solved using the old stable 1.1.2 edition.

    Posted 12/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is AWESOME!!! I used remastersys until Ubuntu 14.10, when it stopped working. Systemback not only works on 14.10, it is PERFECT. Tons of features (although it's not clear how to use each of them). Couple this with Multisystem, and you can create live USBs with an installable version of your current system.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is AWESOME!!! I used remastersys until Ubuntu 14.10, when it stopped working. Systemback not only works on 14.10, it is PERFECT. Tons of features (although it's not clear how to use each of them). Couple this with Multisystem, and you can create live USBs with an installable version of your current system.

    Posted 11/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to do functional backup of your linux system !

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm running Mint 15 and with a little help from Kendrek, it worked right out of the gate. It save my system to my USB stick. I booted from the stick and there was my full working Mint on a stick. If I could give it twenty, thirty, or 100 stars. I would.

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar systemback gratis

    Posted 09/17/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks