Simple Video Converter Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
5
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best MOV to MKV converter for Mac and Windows - iDealshare VideoGo and its step by step guide to help you to convert MOV to MKV or convert MKV back to MOV with high output video and audio quality.

    Posted 03/07/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You can use Avdshare Video Converter to convert RMVB to AVI, to MP4, to MWV, to MKV, to FLV, to MOV, to AVCHD, to MPEG, to MPG, etc.

    Posted 12/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well, I was looking for a straight forward drag and drop converter for 264 to DVD. Nothing fancy, Just enough to convert to DVD format for a technically illiterate friend, since windows DVD creator doesn't support this file type.. Using Win 7 64 bit. Had no problems with the zip file or running the program. Java up to date etc. Ran the jar file and a tidy interface came up, add file set a few options and select output location. Looks good, select output to ISO file, click go! The progress bar flashes up with % completed, lots of techno babble frames, speed, etc Let it run, then after a while "Process completed". Groovy. Go to output location... no file there. Try again with different files. Process completes, no error messages, no warnings...no output file. I'm not aware if I have done anything wrong, no help notes to speak of, and simply not worth the effort to troubleshoot since there are other programs that do what I want which do work. (DVDStyler portable edition for anyone who is interested.) So in conclusion. Seems to work great, a straightforward interface, does... something - it just doesn't seem to produce anything at the end. One other suggestion, give your program a proper name. when searching for this I got a million unrelated results.

    Posted 10/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This converter requires Java runtime and it is big disadvantage especially for newbies. So I use FFMPEG Windows 1 Click (Intel-compiled) that is also free and open source but has no additional dependencies. You can google it or search here. That converter can automatically enhance video luminosity and loudness and produces high quality mp4 files.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You may also try Avdshare Video Converter which can Convert VOB to mp4 and other popular video formats to expand the usage of VOB further, like converting VOB to AVI, VOB to WMV, VOB to FLV, VOB to MOV, VOB to WebM, VOB to 3GP,etc.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple is Great! :D 1.Download 2.Un-zip 3.Click "SimpleVideoConverter.jar" Must have free Java installed and running.

    Posted 02/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is fantastic. If you're running Windows, you have to have Java installed and updated (which you probably do.) The .jar file is an executable, so you should be able to just click on it and it will start. To those who gave this one star - it's YOUR fault because you don't know what you're doing and are too darn lazy to find out.

    Posted 12/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Insufficient documentation for install. I tried on Linux Mint Debian Edition, typed the Java command line, selected an input file and output parameters, hit "convert," it instantly said "complete." No output file,no conversion, no error messages. I went back and did apt-get for the listed packages, to be sure they were in my system. One was not available, but listed a replacement, which I then loaded. No change in results. I tried loading in Windows XP, but there was no install program, no useful help, and attempting to run the individual EXE's just gave error messages that some DLL was not loaded. This might be great for programmers and savants, but not for users.

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've just clicked the download button and received a zipfile with 14 files.What do I do next? I Tried clicking on them and no converter has appeared.Have I done something wrong? I really want to use this converter. I can't rate it yet because I'm stuck with that zipfile.Help!

    Posted 04/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super easy to use - worked OOTB. Well done :)

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had two seasons of a television show in ogg format, and this simple program converted them to avi format with ease. I highly recommend this program.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program for converting video formats and fast. I noted with conversions to ISO DVD image format, if the source video's name is too long (mine was 34 spaces) the ISO image disappears after conversion, along with the working files and bat file. When I shortened the name to 12 or so, it worked fine on two video files that didn't work with the long name. You still need a disc write program to put the ISO onto a DVD, CDBurnerXP is a good basic program to write ISO's to disc for Windows XP.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good! Hi all ,It very good

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested this program for a friend that is not much on techie stuff. She is doing great with the program. Uses to convert her flip videos for use in movie maker.

    Posted 05/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    waste of time

    Posted 01/02/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mencoder keeps crashing

    Posted 12/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The file you download (the one with no extension) is a ZIP archive, so use something like 7-Zip or WinRar to extract it. That being said, this program is not too terribly useful for me. It has presets instead of letting me choose my own options. Probably good for those who are not familiar with the way digital media works, but not good for an advanced user like me.

    Posted 10/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Congrats for the program, i really needed a program to convert mkv files in avi-xvid files so my portable dvd player can read them.

    Posted 08/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple Video Converter 1.5.1 is tested on ubuntu Linux 8.04, 9.10, Windows XP, Windows 7 and Windows Vista 64bit and Work great. Any bugs please let me know. Go to files section to update simplevideoconverter.jar file only inside UpdateJarFileOnly Folder. I don't really test this program in java 5. Please update to java 6. Sorry for error in filename. The extension is zip.

    Posted 11/14/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks