Skype Audio Player Icon

alpha

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's godawful. it automatically switches to the next track and there's no way to stop it from doing that. it has trouble playing any format other than mp3. the interface is not intuitive. this program, pamela for skype and voicemeter are all crap - someone needs to make a decent skype audio player, this isn't it. it gets 1 star for functioning (barely) and that's it.

    Posted 07/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    80070002 can be fixed by opening it with the open button in the program (its an windows media player error code, saying that the path or name of the file are incorrect) when using wav files i get a bad stuttering

    Posted 11/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would not run on Windows 8. It installed then it then when I clicked the exe to run it would show the screen and just hang.

    Posted 05/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PLEASE ADD DRAG & DROP

    Posted 07/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    loved it, but after about 3 months of using it it started not responding on startup. i am trying to fix it.

    Posted 03/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program - does what it says it will do. Running on windows 7 64bit. Just a few things.. I know it has not been updated in a while. But possible for the audio files NOT to autoplay the playlist? Just play the file once and not repeat. Eg: I have 2 audio files in playlist and it will constantly play both files until i press stop. Would like it to play one file. Stop. then play the other file when i press play or select it. Either way. Really cool application.

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very basic software, does what it says. Works well on Windows 7. Notice the "remote" volume slider also effects your microphone's volume, so if you want to play music and talk to people turn that slider to max, and turn the "balance" slider almost all the way to "voice". To the reviewer that said it doesn't work - did you try adding files through the "add files" option? It gave me the error you've mentioned only when I dragged files to the playlist instead of clicking the "add files" button. Side note: wish there was a way to rearrange files in the playlist!

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    love IT! but how do I remove music from my playlist?

    Posted 08/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work at all - no matter what audio file I try to play through Skype I get the same error message - 'An error occurred during file playback: 80070002'. Also, every time i close the software I get a 'Skype audio player needs to close' error message. This software is a lovely idea, but I've download three different versions and had the same flaws with each. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS SOFTWARE.

    Posted 04/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs on XP with latest patches/Skype as of today. It's a really handy project, and I would encourage the author to develop it a bit further and make it Donationware. My mum uses it for playing language tuition examples to students when teaching online. Only issues I find are that the REW/FFWD is unreliable, so it's really hit and miss for moving within a track.

    Posted 01/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good but needs hotkeys

    Posted 09/29/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks