WeBid - auction script Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program has some serious issues. BOT's can access the web application and add users in for spam. If you do not believe me install this software and then check the users in 24 hours and you will see a lot of users added in by BOT's The webid forums are sub standard and the fixes are worse than the problems. My web hosting site quarantined my entire website directory today and sent me this email : - "Our System Administration team has discovered your account security was compromised and 'hacks' inserted into your account. These 'hacks' were loaded onto your account through either a weak password that was guessed or by a third-party via an exploit in the software on your site." Trust me my password was very strong and that was not the issue. It is a know exploit for this site.

    Posted 03/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm doing some work on an install now and the architecture and design are very old, and cause alot of extra work. If you're looking for a drop-in install for a short-term project, with no plans to modify it, then ok. If you're building something that you need to live with for more than 6 months then keep looking. This project won't save you any time over a custom build.

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This thing works! And there's a seemingly small but active and helpful community on webidsupport.com. Great project. Hope to see it grow.

    Posted 10/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The application architecture is terrible. Most of php files are messed into the root folder and there is no separation between the data layer with the business layer, what makes bug fixing and enhancements really painful.

    Posted 09/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked straight out of the box on uniform server, no messing about with ionloaders I simply used the installer and hey presto it works I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project! Would like to see it expand and a little more work on the UI needs to be done. But the project is fairly extensive. I have subscribed to updates and might be using it after a few more updates.

    Posted 12/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice program packed with features. Potential to be an excellent auction script once bugs are ironed out. So lets get testing and help get it out of beta phase.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Una alternativa muy buena!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this product

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good one...

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool outthere :D

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good program, simple and useful. I'm satisfied.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice features.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software, does what it's supposed to do.

    Posted 02/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fine project with many bugs - but rome was not buildet in one day!

    Posted 08/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found a lot of problems with WeBid: 1. The organization of UI messages is terrible: some data are kept in the database, some on the disk in the message file, some inside the PHP scripts. 2. Storing logs on the disk in predefined location allows anybody see them. Storage in database would allow better control/analysis/management(removal of old entries etc). 3. Javascript issues: a) About half of the pages do not work if JS is completely disabled, while should. b) Care is not taken about possible XSS. About 20% of all <input type="text"> and <input type="hidden"> do not filter <script>. The quotes are filtered, but one can easily overcome this using String.fromCharCode(...). In the web search for Webid + XSS gives a few of them, but there is MUCH more. For example, when submititng auction, in auction submission (sell.php) user may insert arbitary code in several ways. 4. WeBid logs only user logins, it does not log what exactly the users are doing. This is necessary to detect testers of SQL injection, popularity of different items etc. 5. Financial part: if You are going to run a legal website and would like to accept money for using it, You MUST make different financial reports for paying taxes. In WeBid this possibility is absent. In general I do not think this code may be used for serious commercial project, it is still too raw.

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks promising, though so far has a lot of bugs to be used "out of the box" [version 1.0.1]

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have installed it on my server at http://bartercow.com/WeBid and will be doing some serious CSS to push it's capabilities. I would go so far to say I would like to work on the team here. I like the script, I think it has great potential. Kudos!

    Posted 07/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy install Looks like a great package. All the things I need for an auction. Thanks

    Posted 03/15/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks