SharpSSH Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I needed to upload a file to an FTP site via SFTP and I was using C# and .NET 2.0. After downloading the binaries, I wrote about 5 lines of code, and my job was done. Thank you very much!

    Posted 05/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy for SFTP implementation!

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi guys thanks for the this great library. I've integrated your library in an PowerShell Snap-In. Maybe this will be of use to you to :-) kevinrr3.blogspot.nl/2013/02/sftp-in-powershell.html

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's excellent software! Very good!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded and added to project, found a sample online and guessed at the rest. Did exactly what I needed (upload file to remote sftp server). Highly recommended!

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, but recently abandoned - see https://bitbucket.org/mattgwagner/sharpssh for a maintained version! This SF.net project page still serves a version with many known and patched issues (patches are abundant in forums, stackoverflow, etc)

    Posted 12/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There needs to be more official work done before this can safely be used. There are too many bugs and the code is based off of old coding patterns that are finicky and can cause problems. Some of us have contributed some hacks and patches that make the library a bit more stable, but take this library literally 'as-is.' It definitely helps abstract SSH and once patched, does work pretty well, but I would not rely on it 100%.

    Posted 01/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a fairly solid SSH library. If you want to use it as a telnet type client you can but you'll need to comment out the SSHStream class.

    Posted 10/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good to see internals in c#, bad ist the quality of code. Implementation buggy - did it ever work?

    Posted 04/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great - very functional, very easy to use, and the test projects are fantastic. Wish every contribution was as complete. Thanks!

    Posted 03/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use.

    Posted 12/04/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks