7z Cracker Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
0
0
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program simply does a loop and tries numeric passwords from 1 to 99,999,999 if I read the source correctly, so it won't find any alphanumeric passwords or dictionary words etc. Lots of room for improvement.

    Posted 04/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Assuming the source code matches the exe it's a brute force crack on numeric passwords only. Has potential to be improved but could use a rewrite...

    Posted 09/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    useless

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product sevenzcracker

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks sevenzcracker

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks sevenzcracker

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! 7z Cracker works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job sevenzcracker

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's nice. But It only uses numbers. I have written a program with Python. It uses text & numbers, kinda faster that this. As well as 7z it also works with zip. See more @ http://Squidoo.com/PickerPY

    Posted 04/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was useful for me. I put a zip file in the same folder of 7zcracker.

    Posted 02/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a hoax just waists the users time.

    Posted 11/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is designed to break weak password encrypted 7z files, there is nothing on earth that can break one with a strong password so don't expect it to. This is a good last ditch effort to see if they have an easy password on the file before giving up (or going all Jack Bauer on the maker and beating the password out of him). Here are the time ranges for various lower case alphanumeric lengths (assuming 10 per second). 1: 0-3.6sec 2: 2.6sec-129.6sec 3: 129.6sec-1.3hours 4: 1.3 hours-46.7hrs 5: 46.7hrs-70 days 6: 70 days-6.9 years 7: 6.9 years-248 years 8: 248 years-8,946 years 9: 8,946 years-322,045 years 10: 322,045 years-11,593,602 years Once again, its only useful for small passwords. edit: But upon actually using it for a weak password it doesn't even work.

    Posted 03/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although I set a 7-zip file with password 123, it's working endless! Finally,i have to type ctrl + c !

    Posted 01/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It dosent works for any of my 7z files.

    Posted 12/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have the Same Problem!!!

    Posted 02/04/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks