7z Cracker Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
5
0
0
1
11
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You Can use Atom TechSoft 7Z Password Recovery Software that is really helpful solution to recover lost 7Z file password, I have also used this solution whne i have lost my 7ZIP file password this software works on all supported versions of 7Z file. atomtechsoft.com/7z-password-recovery.html

    Posted 09/30/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does NOT work for my zip file which was created by an unknown version of 7z. And I wonder if it's a hoax just stealing information or installing a time bomb on our machines? I downloaded and looked at the source code and it doesn't look suspicious but that doesn't mean anything as hackers could easily upload an innocent version of their source code while the final compiled binaries could've easily used another version of the source code! So the only way to tell is to reverse engineer 7zcracker.exe! Anyway, After downloading 7z Cracker, I ran it against MSE and Kaspersky A/V, they reported nothing which doesn't also mean anything! I disconnected my PC from the internet before running it. I read the ReadMe file and followed the instructions by downloading 7za910.zip and extracting and placing 7za.exe into the 7z Cracker folder and executed it and it cracked and found the password for the testfile.7z as 123 in 4.5 seconds. But I had guessed it on my own as 123 and cracked it manually before running it anyway! Then I tried it against my own zipped file and it reported something completely wrong. So I downloaded the latest version of 7z, copied its 7z.exe into my 7z Cracker folder and renamed it to 7za.exe hoping the hack would work with the latest version of 7z but it didn't! Maybe that's because I usually create not so easy passwords using only a-z, A-Z, and other visible keyboard numerals and characters?!

    Posted 07/27/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work, even with your testfile.7z

    Posted 01/16/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work, even with your testfile.7z

    Posted 01/16/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Find working password cracker tools **> mov2.net/passwordcracker <** there are password crackers for any situation

    Posted 08/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program simply does a loop and tries numeric passwords from 1 to 99,999,999 if I read the source correctly, so it won't find any alphanumeric passwords or dictionary words etc. Lots of room for improvement.

    Posted 04/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Assuming the source code matches the exe it's a brute force crack on numeric passwords only. Has potential to be improved but could use a rewrite...

    Posted 09/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    useless

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks sevenzcracker

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! 7z Cracker works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's nice. But It only uses numbers. I have written a program with Python. It uses text & numbers, kinda faster that this. As well as 7z it also works with zip. See more @ http://Squidoo.com/PickerPY

    Posted 04/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was useful for me. I put a zip file in the same folder of 7zcracker.

    Posted 02/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a hoax just waists the users time.

    Posted 11/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is designed to break weak password encrypted 7z files, there is nothing on earth that can break one with a strong password so don't expect it to. This is a good last ditch effort to see if they have an easy password on the file before giving up (or going all Jack Bauer on the maker and beating the password out of him). Here are the time ranges for various lower case alphanumeric lengths (assuming 10 per second). 1: 0-3.6sec 2: 2.6sec-129.6sec 3: 129.6sec-1.3hours 4: 1.3 hours-46.7hrs 5: 46.7hrs-70 days 6: 70 days-6.9 years 7: 6.9 years-248 years 8: 248 years-8,946 years 9: 8,946 years-322,045 years 10: 322,045 years-11,593,602 years Once again, its only useful for small passwords. edit: But upon actually using it for a weak password it doesn't even work.

    Posted 03/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Although I set a 7-zip file with password 123, it's working endless! Finally,i have to type ctrl + c !

    Posted 01/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It dosent works for any of my 7z files.

    Posted 12/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have the Same Problem!!!

    Posted 02/04/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you