The Seashore Project Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Latest version 0.51 (of year 2010) is not working anymore with macOS Sierra (10.12). Was ok editor before that.

    Posted 10/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very smooth minimal but powerful image editor.

    Posted 08/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seashore is absolutely perfect for me, thank your soooooo much <3 intuitive, elegant, just the right amount of features And the little fish is super cute :)

    Posted 09/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You've saved me from having to restart GIMP for every copy and paste. (X11 clipboard updating issue, I suspect.)

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is what i was looking for.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, effective, enough tools to be really useful.

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! So much more intuitive than GIMP and a hundred times more features than Paintbrush.

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favourite app no longer works under Mountain Lion :(

    Posted 09/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Seashore, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seashore is the best! Thanks.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seashore works great.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Seashore, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You implementation of the perspective tool alone made this my favorite. 4 clicks and DONE! Love it.

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, very well!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and clean little app. Does what it says on the box. I am very happy with it! Keep up the good work guys :)

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, easy and comfortable to use image editor, it's a very good alternative to proprietary editors like Acorn.

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic work ! I am happy to see development resuming again.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is great. You guys should really submit this to the mac osx app store!

    Posted 11/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    running 10.4 on ppc platform - Gimp isn't a good alternative - Seashore is the way to go!

    Posted 03/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It still lacks some features like the the shapes toolbox but it as good as it looks. Moreover if you are a student and you have a tablet, it will quickly become your best friend. It can easily turn into a virtual blackboard where you can take all your hand-write notes!

    Posted 01/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, easy and comfortable to use image editor, it's a very good alternative to proprietary editors like Acorn. It's way more comfortable than Gimp to use on Macs, but still miss some useful features, like the curves tool.

    Posted 01/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good, fills all my needs (working with layers, alpha channel, correction). If you thing iPhoto is to limited and Photoshop is too much, Seashore is the image editor for you!

    Posted 11/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, simple and clean. I am happy to see development resuming again.

    Posted 08/19/2010
Show next 2 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks