SageThumbs Icon

Powerful Windows shell extension allowing to preview images.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
1
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well - read dozens of reviews - seemed ok / but / was still leary to install as most reviews (articles) were conflicting about the USAGE of the program // but // as I have hundreds of psd on my new win 10 x64 machine - and the default icons were NOT very user friendly - I took the chance and installed SAGE THUMBS == all i can say now - WOW _- works better than ANY ARTICLE == ie it offers FULL thumbnail preview and even has a little PSD mini icon to indicate is a PSD - ie this is even better than before -- THANKS !

    Posted 07/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Killer app! A must have!!!

    Posted 06/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic!

    Posted 05/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great plugin for Windows Explorer. Used it on Win 7, now installed in Windows 10 64bit. Showing thumbnail for PSD, AI, EPS.. thanks a lot

    Posted 03/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't 64 bits supported. 64 bits version is obsolete.

    Posted 03/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great FREE software to view .psd and .tga thumbnails etc. Works fine on Windows 10 (Right click installer, Properties, Compatibility, Windows 7, Tick - Run this program as an administrator, then Run the installer - Done =)

    Posted 11/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not working since Windows 10. :( Hope to get a working update. This nice piece of software is too important for my daily work.

    Posted 09/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please add support for EXR

    Posted 05/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very handy tool!

    Posted 03/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For work with the PSD to not be without it ! Great program!

    Posted 01/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EXCELLENT! This along with their Ghostscript extension works beautifully with my Adobe collection. Too bad Adobe doesn't implement this functionality natively on PC like they do on Mac OS.

    Posted 10/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this amazing software. If you whine about "slow" load times you try to load previews for heavy to render file formats on slow pc. On my i7 with ssd its instant.

    Posted 07/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, free tool that gets the job done. Creates thumbnails of many imagefiles (including Photoshop PSD and Illustrator EPS) that are not supported by Microsoft by default. It works just as good as commercial alternatives that are available.

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, but excellent little thing !!, Only not finished ! Very slow preview,can`t fill the screen, Once when you unassociate images, no GUI to set it again, Easiest way is only to install it again, Very sad so it can`t be placed as shortcut !!! However,for such anybody little program, impressing !! Respectfully yours Prof.Dr. Aleksandar Blagojević Ph.EMD.,Dip.ING REVIEW 2 (ONLY BECAUSE SOURCE FORGE DON`T ALLOW NEW REVIEW, JUST UPDATE, SHAME YOU SOURCE FORGE !!!) It`s impossible uninstall without reboot, It have same repair tool but cannot repair anything ! IF YOU DO`NT WORK VERY FREQUENTLY WITH IMAGES, WHAT YOU MUST SEE, DO NOT, AND AGAIN DO NOT, DONT, DON´T INSTALL IT !!! IT IS SMALL BUT VERY SLOWDOWN STARTUP,BECAUSE IT MUST START WITH WINDOWS AS SOME MOST IMPORTANT SYSTEM PROCESS !!! HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED !!! (for anybody questions or else contact me freely on following ways: ) ALSO ICONS PLEASE SOURCE FORGE TO FORWARD THIS LETTER - REVIEW TO Sage Thumbs !!! because Николай Распопов don`t provide contact,only ticket to Source Forge,if you from Sage Thumbs go for ticket, you have such to see, all worst complain !!! I am sorry because I can`t rate it with - (indefinitely - negative stars) So my direct contact is: microshitco@gmail.com or 24/7 direct access phone: +381216619460 Thank you in advance !!! Respectfully yours Prof.Dr. Aleksandar Blagojević Ph.EMD.,Dip.ING Government - Defence Security Admin. Supervisor

    Posted 04/28/2014

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks