Remove Empty Directories Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
46
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Will not find empty directories within my D:\Music where there's several hundred

    Posted 12/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working like a charm. Very simple and effective to find empty folders and delete it.

    Posted 06/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works

    Posted 05/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program, very useful indeed... ;)

    Posted 05/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot, great useful application.

    Posted 12/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice tool :)

    Posted 08/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this software but it does not work with mapped network drives - this should be straightforward so am disappointed !

    Posted 07/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. Thank you!

    Posted 06/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this tool just do what u need, and that`s excellent

    Posted 05/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, stable and reliable.

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great! I had a NAS with years of files on it. After using a duplicate file finder and other software to automatically catalog and order my music (jaikoz) and photos (auto photo organizer), I had many empty folders. I guess the programs don't delete the folders after cleaning up the data or maybe I didn't choose the right settings. RED found over 1,400 empty directories! Crazy. Once found RED successfully deleted the files. Only wish for the product is that that it produced a log file that you could save that included the list of deleted files. Other than that, this work fantastically well.

    Posted 02/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This used to work REALLY GREAT for my Kindle to remove all my deleted books. And then...I don't know what happened. I upgraded to a Paperwhite Kindle and they are leaving the folders behind with something like Lee Child.sdr and in the folders are Lee Child.mbp1 and Lee Child.mbs so that while I have deleted the book - there are empty folders taking up space. In my older Kindle your program would completely strip out all the deleted books. I don't even know if you could solve that or not. But I sure miss that option. It was my Go To program for that. I used to brag about it just for that option.

    Posted 02/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cuando hay mucho que borrar se pone muy lento y hay que desactivar la papelera para que funcione rápido.

    Posted 11/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличная програмулина!

    Posted 11/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great little program - well thought out and just saved me hours and hours!!

    Posted 10/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does exactly what it is supposed to - removes empty directories.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works exactly as you'd hope. Great options and portable executable too!

    Posted 09/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool, but I prefer AutoDeletions one :-D

    Posted 05/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful tool, nice work guys! The only problem I had was at my Microsoft Office 2007, when the XLSTART directory was deleted(hxxp to http). hxxp://i1210.photobucket.com/albums/cc414/prefix355/Games/red_zps97c38cac.png I ignored that directory. :)

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Highly recommend it.

    Posted 01/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool giving you full control to your empty directories and making it easy to delete them.

    Posted 11/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works Perfecft !

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Rem-empty-dir, it's perfect!

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for to clean up my music folders after iTunes and WinAmp went back and forth about library organization. I especially liked that I can tell it to ignore certain filename patterns so that it would delete music folders that had album artwork (.jpg) files but no music files.

    Posted 05/20/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks