QtGrace Icon

beta

native Grace for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X based on Qt

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really appreciate having binaries of the familiar and powerful 'grace' on all major platforms! Thanks for this.

    Posted 12/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This installed and worked perfectly on Mac OSX Mavericks. However, for my purposes, qtgrace is missing one vital component: print to pdf. This comes with the original xmgrace and is a necessity for my work. All in all, I love the idea, I love how quick it is, how I can double click an *.agr file now, and the functionality is wonderful. However, this simple missing option forces me to continue use the original xmgrace through X11 :(

    Posted 09/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The code seems to not build properly on fedora 20. Can this be fixed?

    Posted 09/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Build on Fedora 20 segfaults at start for some reason. I could not find a way to request a support ticket for this in the bugs menu. Thanks. UPDATE: The culprit is the type1/bstring.c file, which redefines mmemset. Removing this file from the Makefile and re-compiling results in a running qtgrace.

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great stable port of Grace that is true to the original. Being able to use Grace in Windows has greatly helped my workflow. Although Grace isn't the easiest to use, this project maintains the original layout of Grace, so that's not the fault of this project.

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent job! Thanks.

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Qtgrace, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project!

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome job, this helped me a lot!

    Posted 05/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Job, thanks for sharing it ! The new undo and dataset labeling options are really helpful. I'll stick to the Qt version from now on !

    Posted 05/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, this is something I really needed!

    Posted 03/18/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks