putty-nd Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
4
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tabbed putty console/

    Posted 10/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice Session Manager for Putty. Works very well, paralell to original Putty, too. Tab styled terminal and tree based configuration. The BETTER PUTTY for me :)

    Posted 09/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best multi-tab terminal with XP support

    Posted 08/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an amazing tool. I can easily manage my hundreds of sessions. But hit a problem when importing sessions. Everytime I import a new session, the putty-nd will not response. The session should be directly written into windows registry and I'm using win7. Not sure if it's a common problem?

    Posted 11/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is very useful software, I use it everyday and like the functions.

    Posted 07/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love the tab interface and the toolbar commands. Yes there are some bugs, but I have been able to find different ways to avoid these. For example you can create your own "template" connections and copy those, instead of the using "default" connection. I do use commercial programs to manage ssh, rdp and vpn connections, but these are too complex to just manage ssh connections.

    Posted 12/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am pretty happy with this project. I was looking for a simple way to sort my putty sessions better, which putty-nd accomplishes. Just simply being able to group them in a folder is a huge plus. On top of that, the tab interface makes using multiple sessions a breeze.

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is generally one of the best in all putty forks I've used. But it has some bugs which is hard to live with, like termination of one session will break the rest, it's been there for a long time. I'm using tmux with mouse support now, and it can completely replace this.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GREAT Putty alternative. There is a thing missing that would make this tool the best putty alternative out there "WinSCP Integration" You could add a button in the chrome interface that launches WinSCP for the current tab session. That would be awsome. Thank you for such great job.

    Posted 06/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think putty-nd is fantastic, it's can become the best putty client there is. I update to five stars if issues below can be solved BUG: 1) Unlike the original putty it is not possible to change the session name, even the option to do this is missing from the menu!! for example all session started via WinSCP have the same name "WinSCP Temporary session" (making it hard to distinguish between tabs) while putty shows the hostname. 2) Also the fact that you cannot save default session is big dissapointment. I have some feature requests: 0. be able to save default session (much needed !!) 1. fix window naming issue 2. add context sensitive help, just like in the original putty 3. add menu button with all the commands 4. upgrade to latest putty v0.63 5. add integration with winscp + show winscp session name in tab it is a shame that nobody knows about putty-md, maybe make a website to promote it more! thanks!!

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good product, intuitive way to manage tabs, functionality of sharing input is powerful, even though dangerous, so pay attention when using it.

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's really a nice tool. I found a bug, if you connect the target through serial with the speed 115200,then the tools will crash. I also found if you connect the target through serial with the default speed 9600,there is no problem. My OS : win 7 pro sp1 x64 version: from putty_nd2.0 to putty_nd3.1

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is really good app with a clean UI.. please assign a shortcut key for "clear scroll bar" icon. is it possisble to get the system menu of putty for each tab?

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All in all this product adds much needed functionality to the standard putty. However, the latest version (2.5) has several bugs, some not so minor. I'm running XP SP3: 1) The &S parameter for logging acts as a delimiter for the entire logging pattern. Meaning the pattern: &P\putty-&S-&Y&M&D-&T.log Leaves you with a file called "putty-tmp#IP" on the desktop each and every time. 2) Logging is entirely broken when the previous issue is in effect. No matter what Logging settings chosen, when I press the "Log" button during a session the size of the log remains 0 bytes. When the &S parameter isn't used, logging works fine. 3) Can't connect if Default Settings isn't selected in the left pane. Meaning if I select a group in the left pane, I can't connect via ssh/telnet. I just get an error beep. 4) Can't modify the automated logon fileds from Default Settings. It seems that no change sticks for these fields, maybe a save button is missing? Small but important improvements that can be made: 1) Selecting multiple objects in the left pane for connecting to multiple sessions at once, or for drag-dropping several connects to groups. 2) When opening a new session to an unreachable destination the new tab appears only after the session has timed out. The tab should appear beforehand so that the user can notice whether or not he provided the wrong IP or hostname. 3) Right-to-left is poorly supported in the active sessions window. All the captions of the buttoms aren't aligned well and even the "Log" button appears to read "goL". 4) "Backup all" in the left pane should be called "Backup Sessions". This is simply because restoring is called "Restore all". This would make the functionality clearer. 5) "Backup all" uses a different dialog box than Restoring, and it's a worse dialog box since it doesn't allow the use of network paths or entering paths by keyboard. I realise that since backing up makes multiple files that you wouldn't want the dialog to accept a file name from the user, but at least allow the use to type a directory and choose a network path. This seems like a great work in progress :) Hope that you get around to squashing some bugs in the near future. Thanks!

    Posted 11/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tabed putty. New requirements: Make the tabed font bold, and mark the duplicated tabs with a number like the secureCRT does, now it is difficult to distinguish between different tabs. Make the tabs more compact, shorten the tab's length. Add the input box of the session name.

    Posted 10/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the tool. It is easy to use, it has a simple GUI and it's tabbed:-) I use it many times for ssh and serial connections. Unfortunately this new version doesn't work with serial connections. I use these settings: serial line: COM1 speed: 115200 data bits: 8 stop bits: 1 parity: none flow control: XON/XOFF With the plain putty (and also older versions of putty-nd) this works. Currently i use the standard putty for serial connections and your tool for everything else:-) Thanks!

    Posted 08/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    PuTTY-nd is nice and easy to use! I prefer it over PuTTY Manager or Kitty. For Xserver and X11-forwarding I prefer using MobaXterm though.

    Posted 07/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product. Simplifies my daily work a lot. Thank you for the great job guys..

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Putty-nd works perfect.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Putty_nd is a need addon to putty. I am really happy with how I can configure and manage my sessions and to have finally a clutterfree desktop when having several putty windows opened in tabs. A little documentation about the buttons and how to manage the configuration would be nice, too. I guess the one thumb-down was a mistake of one user.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks putty-nd

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool idea in general, but the implementation leaves a lot to hope for. Modal error dialogs are not cool in a tabbed environment, the tabs could be proper tabs as they exist in Windows, the app locks up frequently. Still, thumbs up!

    Posted 05/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. I'd like to spread word about your client, it is wonderful.

    Posted 04/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 04/09/2012
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks