Practically Macro Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product at first blush. Easy enough to install. For luna I put the jar in <.../eclipse/dropins/plugins/> (created plugins directory) and restarted eclipse with the "--clean" option. Donated to the dev. Even if it half works, that's half of my macros I don't need to paste back and forth from notepad++. Thanks again!

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice. The only thing I could use is give an option not to print the actions into the console. The reason why is that the macro execution takes time. I have been using macros since the 1980's, and when I use a macro, it is typically to do massive conversions, like pages worth. Thus I use the macro either as fast as I can, or even by holding down the repeat key (if it is tied to a key). Anyways, again, way better than before with this extension.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely perfect. Such a simple and easy to use feature that should be in Eclipse already. Thanks!

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really quick and easy to use, did exactly what I wanted with a huge potential for more - brilliant !!

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent utility - just what I was looking for.

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed from the http://puremvcnotificationviewer.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/PracticallyMacroGoogleUpdateSite update site via Help | Install New Software. No issues (just a little slow). I'm running Eclipse Indigo. Did the recommended Eclipse restart; Playback macros automagically appeared on the toolbar and worked as expected. Thanks for the new functionality. Kudos.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool. I wish that I could execute a macro limited to what I have selected.

    Posted 07/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! Worked first time. Saves me huge amounts of time. Thank you!

    Posted 03/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful Eclipe plugin. It works great and implements a feature that should be part of the default Eclipse distribution. My only wish is that the saved macros could be put in their own toolbar, giving instant access to your most often used macros.

    Posted 06/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Practically awesome! It supports searches in macros, it can remember multiple macros, it can do pretty much everything you need! The only problem is that it can only be installed manually, but that's a very small problem compared to what it does.

    Posted 04/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what i was looking for !! I couldn't install it on Eclipse 3.5 (Galileo) through Help->Install New Software. BUT I copied .jar file into eclipse\plugins directory, restarted eclipse, and it worked fine! New buttons (record, quickplay, play) appeared in the top menubar

    Posted 03/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Having trouble installing. I have Eclipse 3.5, MacOS. Downloaded the jar, did Help->Install New Software. Pointed it to the jar file. Got error message "No repository found at ...".

    Posted 02/11/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks