Portable Ubuntu Remix Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this project, because this project help me to introduction Linux on Windows User :D

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job, working fine with Vista 32-bit, now it is possible to evaluate Evolution e-mail direct from Windows (There is no working windows version of Evolution e-mail program). Keep up the good work!

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Portableubuntu, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    does it work on windows 7 64 bit version?

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    portable ubuntu is not up to the expectation of user.it does not perform wellit very sticky and buggy----- update manager not able to update properly---firefox is very sticky---any multimedia player does not play video at all---authentication manager is sticky---software centre does not install/uninstall software properly.i am running portab le ubuntu ver 1.0.2 in xpsp3 machin e with 2gb of ram---but sorry to mention that it is not perfect portable win app.i am very much disapointed with the performance.

    Posted 01/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah it is great but the size is large make something for that

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are you traveler? Take mini portable ubuntu! Great app, thanks portableubuntu

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is very good. Probably author could look upon putting thin linux like puppylinux and xubuntu.

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project, thanks!

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like it over all but it has issues when updating. Causes BSoD on my Win7 :(

    Posted 06/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great, thanks

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you :) After startup you need to update the sources.list download from : sources-list.ubuntu-fr-secours.org Enjoy :)

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb project, thank you for writing

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really didn't get what this is for. I was looking for Portable Ubuntu, but found this. It doesn't look like anything that is look like Ubuntu. The real Portable Ubuntu is placed here http://sourceforge.net/projects/portableubuntu/files/portableubuntu/UNO/Portable_Ubuntu.exe

    Posted 02/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and much faster than Virtualbox.

    Posted 01/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing soft!

    Posted 01/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely a good thing. It allows me to develop Linux and Android for my mobile device when I am using Windows. It is also smooth when running from my USB 3.0 Hard Disk. One bad thing is that I have to manually expand the virtual disk image, and it is fixed-size and not dynamically expanding one...

    Posted 12/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very interesting, but to stick to the spirit of ubuntu, a lot need to be done to help users who doesn't know a clue about linux

    Posted 03/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are a few issues that need to be fixed - most importantly an init script that's causing it to become unbootable (see https://sourceforge.net/projects/portableubuntu/forums/forum/858610/topic/3967276 for a solution) - but otherwise, pubuntu is a welcome addition to my software library. Well done.

    Posted 11/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply awesome!

    Posted 11/20/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Portable_Ubuntu_V4_slimLZM2_091311.exe is super. I have installed Oracle 10g and Enjoying

    Posted 11/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is not working. The Cygwin/X crashes every time. Please refer to my article in http://www.voofie.com/content/167/fixing-cygwinx-error-in-portable-ubuntu-remix-tres/ to find a fix.

    Posted 10/20/2010
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks