Podcast Generator Icon

Open Source Podcast Publishing Solution

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
47
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't use this for podcast but I use it for Audiobooks on my LAN, and since I use podcast addict on my android devices I can pause the file and not loose my place. So basically I use it as a Audiobook Library on my LAN.

    Posted 06/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Podcast hasn't be so easy The apps is just AWESOME

    Posted 12/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Podcast Generator does exactly what it promises to do, efficiently and expertly. The support (yes the free support) is some of the best we have ever experienced. We recommend this product to anyone wanting to generate their podcasts to iTunes. As a matter of fact, we cannot recommend it too highly!

    Posted 06/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Podcast generator is a powerful, very useful and fairly robust tool. There should be more great software like this in the world. I hit a small snag when I updated my server's OS but I got support quickly that fixed the problem. I'm very pleased.

    Posted 05/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Un progetto stupendo che semplifica di molto l'utilizzo dei podcast su itunes Continuate così

    Posted 12/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a pretty nice package once you manage to figure it out. At a few points the instructions suffer a bit in their translation to English, but this is not a problem because the meaning is clear. There is a shortcomings in the project as currently implemented that could probably be addressed without making major changes. The box in the upper right corner of feed display invites the user to "Copy the feed link and paste it into your aggregator" and then provides an icon labeled RSS/PODCAST which does not display the required aggregator link but instead dumps out the contents of the file feed.xml. Most users will not know what to do with this xml, and will be confused by it. Meanwhile, they have not been given the promised link to paste into their RSS aggregator. Most of us have been able to figure out what the required aggregator link is, but seeing the xml at this point instead only confuses and confounds newbies. There is not an obvious way to add thumbnail images to individual episodes. This is rather important in our image oriented world. The secret for doing adding thumbnails appears to be to add the image to the podcast's "long description". The long description only appears when the user clicks the "More" button, which is probably the best way to handle thumbnails.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use PodcastGen to support enhanced learning opportunities to improve ESL students' listening skills. The system is easy to set up, and a distinct podcast feed can be set up for each teacher. Thank you!

    Posted 08/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice system to host podcasts and generate RSS feeds for them. Themes are available so you can make it look how you want and still keep the base code up to date.

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic, the support team are very helpful and responded within an hour

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great app, and I hope he turns it into a Joomla component. This works better than some desktop apps I have tried. Good job!

    Posted 07/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program with great support

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program with great support!

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A+ :)

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Un'applicazione fantastica; Con Podcast Generator ho 2 Podcast al 1 e 2 posto della classifica di Itunes stabili da ormai 20 giorni. Funzionamento intuitivo ed affidabile. Degno di lode il supporto che ho ricevuto con tanto di implementazione di Feature personale richiesta. Impossibile pretendere di piu. La consiglio a tutti. Alessandro Vignolo

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Podcasting software I have found and I've been looking a while. It could use tweaking so as to allow iOS devices to play the media since PG audio/video is flash based. This review is for PG 1.4.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not only a nicely working web software, but also the free support is excellent.

    Posted 03/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic! Easy for a non-techie to use to quickly start podcasting. i couldn't believe it's free - and thousands of people heard my first episode.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In two days of use, I could easily make the changes I needed (I'm not a php developer) Very effective support with fast responses

    Posted 03/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We've been using Podcast Generator since it's early days and with only one exception due to hosting issue we have never had any problems other than operator error. It's been and is strong and robust and the best podcast server around. I would and do suggest it regularly to all my fellow webmasters.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had some problems with the page not loading properly in the beginning. But I wrote the free support and got a direct answer and solution to the problem within less than half an hour. Incredible!!! I really hope the creaters of Podcastgen also gives themselves time of to sleep and eat ;-) The design is a bit plain. But for the people that know a bit about code, it's not a big task to optimize the design. I myself is a beginner but changed the design to one I'm really proud of :-) It is really a shame that you can't upload pictures for every podcast so they appear on the frontpage. That was a really nice design-feature in the older version. Thanks a lot for developing the site. I will definitely donate! All the best! Louise

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We have used Podcase Generator for over three years to post and offer our audio for free through our church website. When we have run into anything that we are unable to understand to help the flow of our audio uploading or playing we have emailed their support, Alberto, and he is endlessly amazing to offer us help and patience through his expertise. This is a great product and we cannot imagine not using it or having it as part of our ministry to reach out to others. Thank you Alberto and Podcast Generator. We really appreciate your support and help and of course the software you share with the world so we can share what we do with the world. :-)

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used it for my first podcast application, really easy to set up and use. Sadly, it requires all files to be on the same host, and hosted diskspace is expensive. I had to find another solution that let's me link to files remotely (Amazon S3 in my case). I would come back to Podcastgen if they add this feature, hence the not quite five stars.

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    podcastgen works nicely

    Posted 01/18/2013
Show next 24 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks