phpVirtualBox Icon

A web-based front-end to VirtualBox written in PHP

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
47
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great web based VirtualBox manager for headless servers. The interface is intuitive, powerful and yet easy to use. Have used for over 5 years and it just keeps on getting better. Highly recommended.

    Posted 09/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello there... I really appreciate phpVirtualBox, very easy to setup & use... Hope we can get an update for the virtualbox v5.1.x Although it functions well with phpVirtualbox 5.0.5... it's giving me an error of version incompatibility really appreciate if you could get an update for the latest vbox version TIA...

    Posted 09/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and configure and packed with many features.

    Posted 09/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing app! I'm using it since several months and is really useful...

    Posted 08/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exellent!

    Posted 07/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so much usefool

    Posted 07/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just what we need !!!

    Posted 06/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Live VMs automatic goes in power off.

    Posted 06/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, good work! But please update/maintain more frequently to keep up with latest virtualbox releases!

    Posted 03/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Job

    Posted 02/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Very userfriendly.

    Posted 02/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software and a great idea!

    Posted 01/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great project! Thanks for sharing! I have two ideas for future Releases: - Add guacamole (I tried it and it works perfectly! - So no need to use flash) - Add expert features of VBoxManage (Disk handling etc.)

    Posted 12/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply perfect.

    Posted 10/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice web interface

    Posted 08/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesn't work with VBox 5. There comes a messagebox, that I should download the latest phpVirtualBox 5.0-x. But thre is no download for this.

    Posted 07/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best interface ever, who needs vmware if you can use vboxheadless+phpvirtualbox for a server-client virtualization environment, even enterprise! many thanks I will donate soon!

    Posted 07/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software. Thank you very much! Using it to manage my own home server vms. Donated a little :)

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just wonderful, will donate soon! Been using it since long time ago.

    Posted 04/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything about this framework is stable and reliable. I've had Ubuntu Server 12 and 14 Virtualbox installations with this web gui running for 2+ years without any problems. If you want a hypervisor that's easy, open, and you're not willing to dive into paravirtualization half-measures, this is absolutely the stack for you. You may not get every morsel of hardware speed, but the simplicity and functionality of this product is well worth the consideration. Kudos to Ian Moore for making an interface based on such an easily accessible stack (LAMP). He's also a very reliable guy for support.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software for our team! Thank you. Go ahead! Donated a little =)

    Posted 01/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Donated You software is great!!!

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been dreading reconfiguring my VMWare server because as everyone knows, it is a very delicate snowflake. For security reasons I could no longer rely on it and found this solution. I was able to configure everything in an afternoon and I am pleased as hell not be stuck using IE any longer. Running Debian 7 Stable with Virtual Box 4.1

    Posted 10/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 08/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    show

    Posted 08/21/2014
Show next 24 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks