phpSANE Icon

beta

Web-Based Frontend for SANE

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
2
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can`t open ticket: bug in download.php - if($zip->open($destination,$overwrite ? ZIPARCHIVE::OVERWRITE : ZIPARCHIVE::CREATE) !== true) { + if($zip->open($destination,$overwrite ? ZipArchive::OVERWRITE|ZipArchive::CREATE : ZipArchive::CREATE) !== true) {

    Posted 05/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I need help. It doesn't work on raspberry Pi (debian) with cannon pixma mp160 or mp490. I am trying to use it on 2 different raspberry pi's(B and B+). Exactly this same configuration works on XUbuntu 14.04 The error I am getting is "Scanner device !!!!!!!! ERROR !!!!!!!!" but on the help page the device is detected. I would open a ticket for support, but I am not privileged to do that.

    Posted 03/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to access client scanners in internet using PHPSane

    Posted 03/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm missing usage of a dropdown for multiple scanners. Subdirectoris output, tmp and scanners (as set in config-file) are not in installation-file, they must be created.

    Posted 10/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No scanners were identified. If you were expecting something different, check that the scanner is plugged in, turned on and detected by the sane-find-scanner tool (if appropriate). Please read the documentation which came with this software (README, FAQ, manpages). I am getting this error when i install in Wamp server with windows OS for phpSANE-0.7.2 for the HP deskjet 4400 series Scanner Please help me out in this!!!!!

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Anyone try GM-Script-Writer-62850 / PHP-Scanner-Server ? it s looking very good !

    Posted 04/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello.. i am newcomer with php.. i have download phpsane but i failed to browse in my chrome.. my error is server error...please.....can somebody help me...

    Posted 01/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program phpsane.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, this tool is must have. Thanks!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Scott, I ran into the same problem. After some looking around in the logs and php code. I found a workaround that worked for me. Maybe this will help you I'm using the following versions ubuntu precise scanimage (saned-backends) 1.0.22 phpSANE 0.6.1 I really found two problems: * phpSANE wait a long time to respond then complains that there's no scanner. * scanimage give EOF error (because of incorrect scanimage parameter solution phpSANE wait a long time to respond then complains that there's no scanner.: modify line 206 of config.php in the phpSANE DocumentRoot FROM: $sane_cmd = $SCAN_NET_SETUP . $SCANIMAGE . " --list-devices | grep -e '\(scanner\|hpaio\)'"; TO: $sane_cmd = $SCAN_NET_SETUP . $SCANIMAGE . " --list-devices | grep -e '\(scanner\|SCANNER_NAME\)"; solution scanimage give EOF error (because of incorrect scanimage parameter modify line 130 of config.php in the phpSANE DocumentRoot FROM: $mode="24bit Color"; // 24bit Color, True Gray, Black & White TO: $mode="Color"; // 24bit Color, True Gray, Black & White kind regards, Sander

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Trouble on OSX 10.6 - Any other links to that patch? My scanner comes up under scanimage -L but phpSANE complains that there's no scanner.

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The latest development version works great! Get it here: http://phpsane.svn.sourceforge.net/viewvc/phpsane/trunk/ For scanimage version 1.0.21 and higher you need to apply this patch:http://paste2.org/p/1916923

    Posted 02/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine after a couple tweaks to config.php: <br/>1) needed to reduce the preview size by 1mmx1mm before the preview mode would work 2) did the same to US Letter/US Legal to re-add them to the menu

    Posted 11/16/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks