Outlook CalDav Synchronizer Icon

Sync Outlook with Google, SOGo or any other CalDAV / CardDAV server

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
59
5
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for the realization of this tool which was only missing for years. Perfect synchronization with owncloud / nextcloud for contacts, calendars, tasks. I tested it on large address books and multiple calendars with Outlook 2010 and 2016. Options really well thought out like using the mail account username and password for sync. Microsoft Outlook does not fully support IMAP, nor does it support either Caldav or Carddav. Is it really a mail client? I think Outlook is a fine software however that the firm should not close so much because openness is always the best strategy and you have made the proof of it. Thank you ++. I can help with translation (french) if needed. pshadoko@sourceforge

    Posted 11/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Epic Stuff! Working perfectly with Owncloud 9.0.2 for the last 2 months. Message to the Devs: I searched in many places for ages for "Carddav Outlook" since contacts was my primary problem, and only found assorted buggy crap or expensive proprietary solutions. It wasn't until I started searching on "Caldav Outlook" that I came across this. Maybe change the name of the Plugin to include the word 'carddav' so it will be found more easily? Anyway...keep it up. Tks :)

    Posted 10/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice job!

    Posted 10/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well. I had trouble with another program from SourceForge, while this one does the job perfectly. I'm using it to synchronize my private Outlook calendar to my phone with a Google Calendar as intermediate.

    Posted 09/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy and intuitive to set up. After that it just works. I doubt I'll touch any settings anymore. It synchronized my work calendar to my Google calendar within seconds. Thanks!

    Posted 09/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you soooo much for this product. I have been lost not being able to sync between Outlook and Google and this is now working again. Good luck and thank you. Donation made via PayPal ;-)

    Posted 09/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great help on my daily task. Thanks.

    Posted 09/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Just what I needed and have been looking for!

    Posted 09/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sidebar: Is there a CardDav interface in the vision also? I'm feel as if I just won the lottery. I've been looking for this type of integration for years and am so thankful! Today I installed Outlook CalDav Synchronizer into Outlook 2016 under Windows 10 Anniversary edition. My host server is Apache/cPanel with the Kronolith Calendar Application (Horde). Initially, I saw '403' errors (no permission to create file) but found that enabling UnsafeHeaderParsing in the config file worked. Reference: the project's Wiki page. Then I had issues with recurring calendar events, such as birthdays which typically don't have an end date. I'm assuming that the sync errors were occurring because of the default profile setting 'Synchronization timespan future (days): 180'. I disable the option "Use time range filter" entirely as I wanted old events to also be sync'd and that worked. Lastly, under 'Event mapping configuration' I enabled 'Cleanup duplicate events after each sync run' and literally watched as the dups were deleted. Very nice touch! Thank you to everyone involved in assembling this much needed masterpiece!

    Posted 09/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The missing tool to connect outlook with Cal and CardDav servers of all kinds. And its getting better fast - active team working on it with frequent updates.

    Posted 09/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We have around 100 users within a company using Caldav Synchronizer to sync their Outlook calendars to owncloud calendar 9. We also wanted to use it for synchronizing contacts but since distribution lists are not yet supported (as of Sept. 6th 2016), we need to use another product. We use WebDav Collaborator to sync Distribution lists. They are not displayed correctly in the web interface of ownCloud, but they are synchronized correctly among all Outlook users. So administration of distribution lists has to be done within OL. CalDAV Synchronizer is really a great product and we are looking forward (and are willing to contribute) to get new features like distribution lists.

    Posted 09/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Really Works, Simple Easy 100% accurate 2-way syncing between my computer's Outlook (2010) and my gmail calendar. (Windows 10). Apple iCloud stopped being reliable with Outlook sync, after working for a long time; apparently some Win 10 compatibility issues. I uninstalled and reinstalled iCloud on the computer but it still wasn't stable and consistent. This CalDav sync was exactly what I was looking for. I have it set to sync once per minute, so it is effectively real-time, and the 2-way works perfectly. BTW, because it syncs with my gmail calendar it is then simple to sync with my iphone via use of my gmail calendar as my iphone's calendar. So instant sync between my iphone, gmail calendar, and outlook on the computer. This tiny easy outlook add-in is 100% stable, consistent, perfect, after a couple months use. Thank you!

    Posted 07/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it very much. Works perfect and nice support. Great.

    Posted 06/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly! I use it for synchronizing owncloud (Version 9) calendars and contacts with Outlook. Please keep that good work!

    Posted 06/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing , Stable , Works perfect. I use outlook 2013 , with my mail server which is Zimbra Community edition. I'm syncing my Calendar and Contacts with this software. Thanks to developer.

    Posted 05/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works just great! Thank you so much!

    Posted 05/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great plugin really helpful. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 05/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Outlook-Plugin!

    Posted 05/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great syncing my Owncloud info to Outlook. Had been looking for ages to a solution to this. Excellent work :-)

    Posted 05/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Using it with outlook+owncloud. Thanks for this great job.

    Posted 04/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ir works realy great. Bugs are fixed very fast,

    Posted 04/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! This add-on helps me to sync my Tasks between Outlook and Andriod!

    Posted 04/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice little add-on. Once I figured it out, worked well. Only need colors to work correctly and BOOM it will be da bomb!

    Posted 03/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been looking for a free solution to sync contacts and calendar between outlook and my Android phone for YEARS. This one works like a charm. Thanks for the documentation; I did have to use it to get it working with the Synology and my Google account. This is not as polished as a mature enterprise-class application; but, for a free app, it works perfectly and gets the job done. Thank you for doing this. I think the "progress bar/window" should be a little more detailed, since I thought it was stuck when I first ran it. If I could see the contact being synched or maybe how many out of 400 have been done, instead of the progress bar, it would be better. I also find it took quite a bit of time to synch just 400 contacts... but again, this apps does what it should do and I'm happy for it. Just more details during sync would be great.

    Posted 03/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice! Simple and realiably functional! Thank you.

    Posted 03/04/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks