oStorybook Icon

oStorybook original, the writer's tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very pleased to find oStorybook, as a revival of the original. I am working on my second novel and was distressed when the original version disappeared. I liked the original version and am looking forward to using 4.9.17 and V5 when it arrives. Thanks again. Ron Stotyn, PhD. Author and Publisher of The Chechen's Revenge

    Posted 07/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for keeping Storybook alive!

    Posted 06/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Though a little buggy, this application has a great deal to offer writers. Creating a novel is no small task, and this provides many tools that are necessary to keep track of all that is going on. Export is a little basic, but includes odf and txt, but no rtf. I'm in Linux, and can't figure out how to add or activate the spell-checker, so any help here would be greatly appreciated. Unsure of how to rate "Support" when I have only just taken a brief look and noted the potential for the application and therefore had no need for support. I wish every success to this, and am willing to help if asked.

    Posted 04/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I bought the original on. But after it is down i love to see this project alive again.

    Posted 09/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this software, it's clear, it's usefull and it's helping me organizing my novel.

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best software for make comic plot!

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much for reviving this project!! I was a paying customer of the previous StoryBook Pro, acquiring it just before that project closed-up shop. I'll do my best to contribute as an application tester. Thanks, again!

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Storybook was very good cross-platform, novel writing software except for the requirement to purchase in order to export. I'm very excited about using oStorybook on Linux. I've packaged it for Archlinux in the AUR. Check it out. It looks good so far.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great project for writers

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank You Very Much!!! This Works well under Mac OS X 10.9.1 with Java 7 U51 ... I want to help ... but I speak no French.

    Posted 01/22/2014

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks