OpenKM Document Management - DMS Icon

OpenKM Document Management - DMS

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (39) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (39)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
0
2
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Excellent work! It works perfectly! Thanks!

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I'm sorry but this software has a really wrong concept of knowledge management. This is just a files managemenet system is just data; and data is far from being knowledge.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Testing the system, I've come to realize that not all the features presented in the description is available in the community edition. I was looking for a DMS with Zonal OCR, since it was listed, I thought that it was better than LogicalDOC which I was fond of. Upon searching, I discovered that the feature is only available in the paid version.

    Posted 04/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Testing the system, I've come to realize that not all the features presented in the description is available in the community edition. I was looking for a DMS with Zonal OCR, since it was listed, I thought that it was better than LogicalDOC which I was fond of. Upon searching, I discovered that the feature is only available in the paid version.

    Posted 04/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a consortium of public K12 schools, we have a great need for document management, but no budget for it. After running KnowledgeTree for many years, we needed a new open-source product. After evaluating several, we settled on OpenKM. Following a walk-through, setup was straight forwared and without much trouble. I've got over 5GB of documents across 5 entities, and it's been reliably in production for over a year. The java interface limits the devices that can use it, and causes browser notifications, but it was worth it for all the features that are available. Workflows are powerful, but complicated, so we don't use that feature. Overall, very happy with it!

    Posted 02/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry but this software has a really wrong concept of knowledge management. This is just a files managemenet system is just data; and data is far from being knowledge.

    Posted 07/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful system and very good team!

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best DMS!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar openkm gratis

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing functionality and quality. Impressive community support by the developers. They must never sleep!

    Posted 12/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run openkm

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! It works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Download and installation ran smoothly and without problems. I've tested several DMS's up to now, and OpenKM is very impressive regarding features, stability, flexibility and documentation. Since it's Java-based, it may require more ressources than a PHP solution, but in gerenal, i'd prefer it over any other DMS solution i know.

    Posted 08/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best DMS at all!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use...!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of my must haves after a reimage.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice work mate!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool outthere :D

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 14 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks