PrimeFaces CRUD Generator for NetBeans Icon

beta

Generate PrimeFaces Pages from Entity Classes in NetBeans

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
2
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outrageously simple to use! Wizard is exceptionally intuitive! Took my a few tries with my quirky database, but I had CRUD pages running in almost no time. Great 'getting started' page. Very well done indeed!

    Posted 07/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job !!! Nice code.

    Posted 12/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job here!

    Posted 04/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works

    Posted 02/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After easy recompilation it works under NetBeans IDE 8.0.1. I have quickly made application for WebLogic 12.1.3.0.0 (JSF 2.1). To work with JSF2.1 you need switch off Enable Contexts and Dependecy Injector. Your generator is easier then NetBeans generator. Thanks

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent attempt at a crud generator for PrimeFaces. It has saved me a couple of hundred hours when generating a simple CRUD and reporting utility for a project recently. Some minor tweaks that could be done to bring it to outstanding.

    Posted 10/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a really great addon but I have found one problem: 1. The modal dialog windows for the Edit buttons fail to update. No validation messages are displayed even when disabling the auto-close on Save, and including the <p:messages /> tag. It seems like the abstract controller method is never called - which makes me think its failing validation. I have encountered this problem with every app I have generated with the pf crud generator - so I always have to convert the dialog windows into regular .xhtml pages.

    Posted 09/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've managed to build the nbm compatible with NetBeans 7.3.1. Feel free to contact me.

    Posted 08/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has anyone gotten this to work with 7.3.1 netbeans? I tried loading from source and it did not work.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nbpfcrudgen doesn't work with the new version of Netbeans 7.3.1 and JSF 2.2... please I need your help...

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this kind of projects

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic time saver! I can't tell you how much help this has been. Bravo!!

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nbpfcrudgen works wonderful.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awsome plugin! definetly a life and time saver! But I have a new feature idea, why dont you add support for facade template? it would be nice to have that. Great Job

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool for primefaces instant crud generation, thanks a lot!

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm totally flabbergasted! I'm just starting with this module but I love it! Thanks, this is a great leap forward!

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! You really did a great job. Thanks. BTW people, if you generate an application with a large number of tables you might find a problem (IllegalStateException) due to a bug in Mojarra, to solve it you just need to update to version 2.1.8.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been waiting for this for long. You did great work guys. We'll be reporting for bugs if any.

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was hunting down google for a CRUD generator for JSF(specifically for primeFaces) found many but stopped at "Emre Simtay's blog" which finally satisfied my needs. It had security JAAS implemented and a full fledged lazy loading data table which was all I needed. I would like to thank you for the time and your idea for creating the plugin for Netbeans. Your work will be very helpful to me and many who would like to quickly generate CRUD using Netbeans and power of primeFaces LazyLoading. Wish you Good Luck with all your efforts for your projects. Regards, Rinav

    Posted 01/24/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks