multisystem Icon

Create your LiveUSB MultiBoot simply.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
1
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing program for those who rely on tools to work on, repair, and set up workstations and personal computers in both a personal and workplace setting. The ease of use is as simple as choosing the drive you plan to install your various startup disks, tools, and OS installation disks, and then drop and drag your .iso files to the window. Yes, the support info and website is in French, but with a decent browser such as Firefox or Chrome, a fairly good translation can be had. Also, the general layout of the grub menus when booting from USB, while simplistic, is very extensive and is listed in order of installation. As for the support of distributions, I have only found a few tools that do not have native boot support, but if you know how to modify a grub config menu to manually add .iso files, this is relatively simple to work around. All things considered, this is my personal choice of multiboot tools for its simple design, ease of adding distros and tools, and how many releases it supports. If you can get past the idea that all support pages are in French, I recommend this tool above all others.

    Posted 07/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good to have multibple linux and windows bootable systems in one regular FAT32 USB pen.

    Posted 04/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Multisystem is the Swiss knife for (multi)booting almost any bootable OS or tool from any USB storage device. Interface is super easy if you just want to add systems or tools, and clumsy for advanced configuration (I go with command line, it's faster). You can install it on non-Ubuntu distro by a) Debian-based: add the multisystem ppa: repo, non Debian based when ported (eg. Arch Linux) ; b) mount the ISO as a virtual OS and going on; c) from sources. All links are available on the "Installation" page.

    Posted 09/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this and I have succeed to sell my first USB stick Linux multiboot. Multisystem is a great software. It has a feature to create bootloader in USB stick so I can choose the OS when booting. It has QEMU feature, so I don't have to restart for just testing my USB stick from error. It virtualizes quickly and show the same thing when you boot with restart. So you can get screenshot after it. The only one developer can add later in Multisystem is progress bar when burning. Thank you, Developer.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using it for a long a time; it's a great app.

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful piece of software! I am using it for almost 2 years now, and it has never let me down. To my knowledge, it's the best tool to create a multiboot USB drive under Linux. Besides the more or less ugly and a bit of a messy GUI it's an absolutely perfect tool. Unfortunately, after having switched from Ubuntu to Crunchbang, I can't get this installed anymore. Unless you're French speaking there's NO info about installing. The website is in French, the suggested support page is in French, the wiki has no relevant information on installation procedures. Edit: It seems Ubuntu (or derivative OS) is a prerequisite for Multisystem. Too bad this VERY important info seems nowhere to be found on sourceforge. This could have saved me a whole afternoon of unecessary messing with my system.

    Posted 10/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect! Appreciate you share such an awesome tool. Keep it moving.

    Posted 09/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome app. Because of it, I have a 32GB USB flash drive the size of my thumb booting: the Windows 7 Installer, Ubuntu Linux LiveCD/Installer, Kali Linux LiveCD, Fedora LiveDVD, CentOS LiveDVD, Universal Boot CD, Hiren's Boot CD, and Android-X86. And I still have over 17GB for PortableApps. The only thing it explicitly didn't like was RHEL Server 6.4. Running this via the Ubuntu installer PPA kind of requires that one run it from a console window because it keeps asking to over-write/delete files and for sudo permissions. Aside from that, a wonderful tool.

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very useful! Saves heaps of time by installing multiple distros and windows utilities on the one external hard drive instead of a usb; also includes the ever-so handy persistent mode. 5/5

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project multisystem

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    C'est un très bon projet, et il est intégré dans les distributions Emmabuntüs, voir http://emmabuntus.org/, bien sûr nous sommes aussi sur sourgeforge.net ;) Je trouve dommage que toutes les personnes qui utilisent ce projet n'encouragent pas cette initiative en cliquant sur le lien de recommandations. Librement-vôtre Patrick d'Emmabuntüs

    Posted 04/15/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks