MP3val Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fixes most errors. Seems to hang on filenames with French characters (using the Windows front end).

    Posted 01/23/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you author for useful application.

    Posted 12/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple: drag all dirs with music to the app window and check. It will fix everything. Excellent!

    Posted 10/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does exactly what is says on the tin!

    Posted 12/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mp3val, it's wonderful!

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just discovered that out of 2500+ songs I own, some of them weren't playing in iTunes. The problem is I didn't know which ones or how many, which made pulling the original CDs and re-ripping them seem like an arduous task. Fortunately I found out about mp3val, ran it on my entire folder, and the problem was solved in just a few minutes. Thanks!

    Posted 12/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the only software I have found that will repair the mp3 files in my music library. It's quick, thorough, and as added bonus will resolve the stupid iTunes "Determining Gapless Playback info..." bug/feature/annoyance.

    Posted 04/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    found this great, Recovered a lot of damaged files

    Posted 11/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works good. Very fast, easy to use and portable. Just what I was looking for.

    Posted 09/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great! Fixed some files that wouldn't play, and identified others that didn't have any tags or were not actually mp3 files. And the front end didn't choke on over 7,000 files. Thanks!

    Posted 02/19/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks