luckyBackup Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent job!!!

    Posted 08/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Backup & Sync Tool EVER !!! thank you Louka! The best part about this tool is that you can input your OWN commands and see them in action, instead of having only buttons/options all over. A++

    Posted 08/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job Louka ! Powerful tool !

    Posted 07/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job. After trying a number of graphical backup tools, this is my favorite. I like it because it was easy to set up and worked the first time. I like how you can see what the actual commands look like too. Nice touch.

    Posted 09/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In my opinion the best backup program for Linux!

    Posted 05/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is perfect for the "not so experienced" user under linux. Works / installs / runs perfect under openSuSE 13.2 (and earlier releases). Be sure the read the users manual to get all the information. Yeah, I know.... RTFM. It is your data, ya know.

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well designed, easy to use, but (for me) it helps to be pointed to the manual, which is also quite clear. Loukas was responsive to my plea for assistance as well.

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If some more coding is added to this project, this software is going to be an unbeatable Backup Solution.

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, clear hints on mouse scroll over, snapshots and cron. Decent manual. Overall well thought trhough.

    Posted 04/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good product, easy to use. Supports remote sources/destinations too! Thank you!

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best linux backup app :)

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    faubackup used to be my favorite backup tool (it's still nice) until LuckyBackup appeared, with its GUI to an rsync backend. Perfect! Thank you, Loukas Avgeriou!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost excellent! Καλή συνέχεια :D

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool, simple and easy to install. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, easy to set up, and keeps files properly.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I switched to Ubuntu in 2007 with release 7.10. After trying to find back up packages that met my requirements for more than a year, someone suggested I try luckyBackup. That was my lucky day. I have used it ever since, and it has always worked perfectly for me. I back up my 1.5 TB data drive to a USB hard drive connected to an XP machine on my home network. luckyBackup is fast, dependable, flexible, and configurable. And it is very easy to use. I highly recommend it to all.

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Both easy and complete rsync interface. I like it very much.

    Posted 09/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Много хубава и ефикасна програма Very nice and efficient program

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, allows to backup same stuff to multiple sites, by duplicating tasks, and much less of a CPU/HDD hog then dejadup.

    Posted 12/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressive GUI for rsync (at least, what I've discovered so far! :-)

    Posted 06/02/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool that has become a essential part of all of my Linux installs. I also use it for my off site archives and even my Windows partition backup.

    Posted 05/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a splendid tool! It is able to save my daily work progress within 32 seconds! Additionally We're using it for 3rd backup of out web servers too...

    Posted 04/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a newbie to Linux I find this to be a great backup tool that works with NAS drives. It is easy to set and can then be forgotten while knowing that my data is stored.

    Posted 04/04/2011
Show next 17 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks