listFix() Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tool, it does things that media players can't do. It's only missing support for .mbp files for MusicBee.

    Posted 02/26/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More than fantastic.

    Posted 02/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is AWESOME !!! i had to reorganise my music library (use lms server and roon and foobar to convert for lossy/portable devices). had quite a lot of playlists and this worked flawlessly !!! the only ';missing feature' is support for .DSF extension (would be cool if extensions were configurable).!! Thank you !!!

    Posted 12/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesn't seem to work for large playlists (over 400 entries?) It finds matches for the missing files, but is unable to save a playlist file with the changed locations. That's a deal-killer for me. Don't make the mistake of selecting a large number of files and then selecting "Replace Entries" in the vain hope of changing the folder name for those files manually. You will have to hit cancel hundreds of times or terminate listFix from Task Manager. UPDATE: I found the problem, and it isn't the size of the playlist. The problem is that listFix apparently doesn't update its internal list of the contents of the "media directories" when it is started. If it is possible that the contents of any of these folders changed since listFix was last run (always, in my case), you need to click the "Refresh" button. It would prevent much confusion if listFix did this automatically on startup.

    Posted 10/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A program that solves problems with broken playlists. If you've moved files or slightly altered their names, this tool will help you fix that with exceptional simplicity; bringing playlists back to life.

    Posted 05/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awsome work !! I don't really like the fact that JSE is required but the pro is that it's portable and does not need an installer. I originally though it was designed for Winamp but it is not and works based on M8U and Library location; For Winamp users on Windows 7/8: the playlists are located here: %APPDATA%\Winamp\Plugins\ml Thanks for putting this together, it's an amazing tool.

    Posted 05/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the magical programs that does what it does, perfectly! Saved me hours of manually editing playlists when I moved them from one computer to a portable drive. The author was happy to help me sort out one issue that was my fault...his friendly email was most helpful. The help file could be tweaked but overall a great programme!

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've had listFix now for several years now, I've tried other programs before i found listFix and they all sucked. This is the BEST little program you can ever ask for and i'll never use any other.

    Posted 08/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This nifty program picks up on the missing function that plagues media players...automagically fixing up playlist entries when media files are relocated. It does a brilliant job at it and even goes on to provide suggestions if the file name has been changed too...listFix() has helped me a countless number of times. Thanks for this priceless tool.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had some serious trouble importing a bunch of old playlists into Banshee. Apparently the whole program crashes if there is a missing entry. THANKS TO listfix() I was able to fix my corrupted playlists. Thanks a lot for all the effort you guys have put in! A little remark though. When starting the program for the first time it complained about that there was no media directory set and crashed right away. When I started the program from the terminal I got another message: java.io.FileNotFoundException: /home/<username>/.listFix()/position.ini (No such file or directory) . After I did: touch ~/.listFix()/position.ini everything worked and I was able to use the program.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A total lifesaver. Thanks for making this project.

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I made an account here for the soul purpose of giving listFix() 5 stars, fantastic, simple program that did exactly what I needed it to and saved me hours of time! THANK YOU!

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app has been a life saver! Like one of the other reviewers, it took me hours to find this brilliant playlist fixer. The developer should have a donate button on his website so people can support future development!

    Posted 01/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally!! This is THE PLAYLIST FIXER. I lost almost 3 hours browsing in internet trying to find a plugin for winamp that does the same - I can save you time and tell you there is not such! They are either buggy or old ... So finally I found this wonderful app called listFix (I was unwilling to install java but now I am grateful). Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Fixed all lists without any issues. Many thanks, you're great!!!

    Posted 05/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program! It's easy to use and powerful to handle the renamed files in the playlists.

    Posted 01/30/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks