LinkChecker Icon

check links in web documents or full websites

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    checks links fine, but it needs teh option to not recurse into other domains, if you have a site that links to a different site which is full of links it is easy to get up to several thousand links ans crash the program

    Posted 12/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. Works extremely well. Thank you.

    Posted 05/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is very helpful for checking links. One suggestion. Add a command line option to stay within the current domain, and NOT check links to any other domains. Or simply add an example of how to use the --ignore-url option to accomplish the same thing.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great but it needs multiple proxy support! Can anyone please do this? I'm willing to pay/donate for it.

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but the Link Checker is neither "great", nor "fantastic". Issue 1 It keeps "warning" about tiny differences like h t t p ://w w w.o u r s i t e.com vs h t t p://o u r s i t e .com, even when there are no h t t p://o u r s i t e.com links anywhere in our web site. Issue 2 It keeps "warning" about being unable to check out Adsense scripts, because our robots.txt file supposedly restricts it, even when our robots.t x t file is blank. Issue 3 It keeps "warning" about being unable to check out Google custom search scripts, because our robots.t x t file allegedly poses restrictions, even when our robots.t x t file is blank. Issue 4 It keeps ignoring ALL broken links if they're in the form of "h t t p://w w w. o u r s i t e.com/this-is-one-broken-link.h t m l#apple". Issue 5 It keeps ignoring ALL broken links, if they're in the form of <option value="h t t p://w w w.o u r s i t e.com/this-is-one-broken-link.h t m l">This is one link</option> The price is certainly right. And, at this price, the Link Checker is not a bad product. However, it gives you a FALSE sense of security you do not need.

    Posted 09/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic product, compare to expensive alternative. I which to have a little bit more infos how to work this on Mac. I went with the windows exe (I use Parallels anyway)

    Posted 07/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    could anyone provide step by step installation procedure in linux.

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and the price is right. I apparently cannot get the configuration file to work. I have set it for x number of seconds and it continues to run past this length of time. The only thing I know to do is to watch the clock and stop it manually after a certain period of time. Any ides on how to overcome this issue?

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb Application for the Web testing of Site, Good for the Developers

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Frozen on link for 30 mins. Indication of current link being scanned would be nice.

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really powerful and practical software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Very easy to use

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool - I use it every day!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    High efficiency is what want i want:)

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    but gui needs a design refresh.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very helpful tool, it made it really easy to me to find some problems on my site. thanks for ur work

    Posted 11/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LinkChecker has evolved from a solid, but slightly quirky command line tool to a fantastic tool with a GUI that runs nicely on Windows and OSX. All web developers should use this program - it finds *lots* of problems with your site. Nice work!

    Posted 05/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool found for this purpose.

    Posted 09/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and quick

    Posted 08/06/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks