Java PasswordSafe Icon

Password Safe Java clone in native Look & Feel

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using this for years and it has never failed me. I can read/write password files with both the Windows and Mac versions without problems. Highly recommended. For those getting that "...damaged and should be mode to the trash" error under OS X 10.10, it's because the app is not from the app store or a registered developer and is therefore from an "unidentified developer". Don't give up, use the Apple workaround to generate an exception in the security list for this: control-click in the Finder and select open. Bingo, Bob's your uncle.

    Posted 04/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work, I get "PasswordSafeSWT is damaged and cannot be opened, you should move it to the Trash." Using Mac OS X 10.10.1.

    Posted 01/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well under Yosemite , needs the Java for OS X 2014-001, project seems dead anyway as there are no updates...

    Posted 10/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app for PC and Android

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool, we use it company-wide and I'm personally a very satisfied user since 2005.

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jpwsafe, you have great project. security is our life!

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great. Might I be able to get this Java version to work on my ChromeOS laptop, I wonder?

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for developing Java Passwordsafe. Now, I can use my accounts on different sites easier.

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work! Very useful!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It simply works!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very fast speed.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use. Good tool. Thanks.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have to create multiple accounts on hundreds of sites at work, this program is ideal for storing and organizing all those passwords!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is what I am looking for. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a dual platform user, really love the PC version of PWSafe, but I'm really left frustrated with the lack of "find" function on the JPwsafe side of things. I manage hundreds of PW's and that would save sSO MUCH time for a simple "Find"

    Posted 03/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed 0.8-beta5 (475) on Mac OS X 10.6.6, and all is well. I was a user of the native Windows version years ago, and it has been a great good fortune to find something compatible on the Mac. Although some features are not yet implemented, the overall functionality is completely satisfactory. The biggest missing feature is the lack of a (password) policy override at the individual entry level. For a temporary exception, you have to alter the overall program policy, generate your password, and then alter it back. The only serious alternative on the Mac, Password Gorilla, is written in Tcl/Tk, and is about two orders of magnitude slower than Java PasswordSafe.

    Posted 01/28/2011
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks