Hugin Icon

Panorama photo stitcher

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
114
4
2
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the must have tools for the photographer - so many features and options plus so many capabilities. My personal must have list: GIMP, Hugin, ImageMagick & ExifTools.

    Posted 09/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great ! I've waiting for this new version ! Incredible fast compared to 2014 version. I've loaded 12 photos and it create a fantastic, perfect panorama in tiff. I've used the "automated" mode using cylindric option (normally I shot in portrait mode 1/3 overlapping area) on El Capitan 10.1...6 with iMac Mid 2010 with Crucial SSD addend and 16gb ram. Thank you for the porting !!!

    Posted 09/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mac version not working on El Capitan 10.11.4

    Posted 04/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using this wonderful software for a few years now, making panoramas for renting apartments, and I am impressed from the results. However, it is really difficult to fine-tune the output in some strange situations, like when you have one off-center picture. The learning curve gets easier if one starts with partial panoramas of only a few pictures, before trying the creation of full sphere panoramas. I have tested other commercial panorama creation tools and I can say that Hugin is better, except the user interface, which needs refinement and a single window.

    Posted 09/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great work

    Posted 09/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great App,and well done src coding, just compiled the latest src with gcc/mingw/msys, both as 32 and 64 bit on win and 64 on Mac. Using the most recent openEXR, vigra, some components from imagemagic, and openblas, with all c++ optimized -Ofast, with stunning results, up to five time faster during some runs. With only some minor coding issues as MSVC not can optimize whole codesets, seemingly only obj by obj, hence letting through a lot of crap. Had to comment out debug message strings as they where undef'd and redef'd, and some small issues with the cmakescripts on win aligned up to gcc 3 standards, while being unable to detect C++ features beyond CXX11. And had to apply -std=gnu++11 -DHAVE_CXX11 -D_WINDOWS manually with the mingw cmake compiles, and only mingw-make worked.

    Posted 08/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for all!

    Posted 07/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just downloaded and installed hugin on win64 and crashed right away after loading 4 images. Problem signature: Problem Event Name: APPCRASH Application Name: hugin.exe Application Version: 0.0.0.0 Application Timestamp: 548e029b Fault Module Name: ig4dev64.dll Fault Module Version: 8.14.10.1930 Fault Module Timestamp: 4aba7141 Exception Code: c0000005 Exception Offset: 00000000000c27b3 OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48 Locale ID: 1033 Problem Event Name: APPCRASH Application Name: hugin.exe Application Version: 0.0.0.0 Application Timestamp: 548e029b Fault Module Name: StackHash_d3f2 Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.18247 Fault Module Timestamp: 521eaf24 Exception Code: c0000374 Exception Offset: 00000000000c4102 OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! First time using any panoramic stitching tool and had great results (even with honorably sub-optimal photographs)! I hope my donation to support this project helps in some some small way to keep this going!

    Posted 08/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using Hugin to stitch astronomy photos together for several years. I was having trouble with it this week and realized I hadn't updated it since 2011! Why mess with something that works? Well, I installed the new version and it turned several hours' difficult, mediocre work into a wonderful finished product in about 10 minutes. Very impressed with this software and its community.

    Posted 08/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best program I have ever used for panoramas. One thing in the Mac version, both 2013 and 2014, is that the BTblender is so spelled in HuginTools, but PTBlender in Hugin.app/Contents/MacOS . This prevents to work on a case-sensitive drive.

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best libre software panorama/photo reprojection project out there!

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The perfect tool for stitching pictures and creating panoramas. Thank you!

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My panoramas are usually quite simple, Hugin does a superlative job - thanks everyone.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have stitched over 1,000 sphericals with Hugin despite also having a commercial package. Up to the 2012 version Hugin was just the easier and more user friendly version compared to other packages. Hugin is still my preferred package but I cannot recommend the 2013 version because the user interface is no longer as intuitive as it was and the introduction of pop-up windows or dialogue boxes to change parameters just adds so many more mouse clicks to the process.

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked very well for me. Lots of options, but you don't have to mess with them. It could be dumbed down (please don't), but it does what it does extremely well, at least with the photos I gave it.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hugin 2013.0.0 is dreadful! It won't load images until you specify stuff like lens type, focal length, focal length multiplier, etc. and it won't progress from there. With my crude cameras I have no idea what that information might be. My PC is Windows 7 64 bit and runs Hugin 2010 beautifully, it works like a dream and asks none of that technical information. Ask around for a copy of Hugin 2010 and you'll be in business, it's great!

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpfull. Does a perfect job.

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Help/Question: The Hugin page says 32 and 64 bit binaries are available for download for v. 2013, but the only download I see is the 64 bit version. When downloaded and installed on my 32 bit MS XP Pro (up to date), it won't run. The 2012 version ran just fine. ??? Is there a separate 32 bit version of 2013, or did I miss something?

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been stitching for about 10 years. By far the worst usability I've encountered. I'm a software product manager and will use Hugin as an example of "geeks gone wild" in the future. Took several very simple shots and it seems to have completely confused Hugin. Major disappointment.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm trying to put texlink link. website needs, please contact email: downloadvectorfree@hotmail.com My website:downloadvectorfree.com

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice, so much improved from the past version, excellent and GPL'ed ! very big Thank you ! dabiele

    Posted 08/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful, it works where some commercial software fail. A lot of settings are available. Thank you.

    Posted 08/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a fantastic tool. Very efficient and top quality. Many thanks and congratulations to developers

    Posted 08/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks