Hexplorer Icon

Binary (hexadecimal) editor for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
2
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a GREAT hex editor! For some reason the default font is microscopic, but you can change that in VIEW > OPTIONS > Font. I REALLY LOVE the dark color themes! So much easier on the eyes! And the ability to paste clipboard data as different data types is VERY handy as well. Just one wish... to add compare functions (or maybe I haven't discovered them yet?)

    Posted 09/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Text is too small without anyway to change the size or zoom in. Really?! This whole point is TO SEE THE VALUES, making this "project", "tool", "P.O.S." an absolute failure.

    Posted 03/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best free hex editor, hope development will continue

    Posted 01/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Taking off two stars specifically for the uselessly small default font. Nearly gave up with this thing until I found that I can change to a legible font under View -> Options. Other than that, so far it's doing what I need.

    Posted 12/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for the good program

    Posted 11/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The font used by the application can be changed under menu: View -> Options... I did also have the problem with a very small font, but selecting another font solved that problem.

    Posted 09/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't even see the text so that I can edit it... It looks like 2pt font, and there's no way for me to make it larger or smaller.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, it's a good program, and useful. I appreciate that it knows what Intel Hex files are, which apparently HxD does not. But I can't figure out how to "un-highlight" bytes that were highlighted via "Crypto>Byte occurence". The highlighting persists, even after closing the program down and re-opening it. Somewhat maddening. Also, there seems to be very little support now (2014).

    Posted 05/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Office suite very well designed for both the amateur and the professional.Thumbs up

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hexplorer is small and works nicely

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a fast and functional tool. Thank you!

    Posted 01/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used Hexplorer for years and love it. Every machine I build gets this put on it. I use it in conjunction with Notepad++ when editing files; it rocks for peering inside files, doing hex Search-and-Replace operations (especially when working with end-of-line characters) and using the copy-as-hex feature to allow copy/pasting of sections that contain null characters. One feature I'd improve - when doing a massive SAR operation, perhaps of thousands of characters, I'd rather that the Ctrl-Z Undo feature undid them as a group, rather than one at a time...

    Posted 02/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application: it is appearing on more and more of the machines at work since I started spreading the word. Agree with other reviewer, you'll want to change the default font unless you have bionic eyes!

    Posted 08/10/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks