guvcview Icon

A simple v4l2 full-featured video grabber

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm in love with guvcview! Does everything I need it to do...plus. I'm using a Logitech C920.

    Posted 04/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It looks good, but I can not change the settings from webcam to videograbber (With Debian 8 and Linu Mint 17.1). I hoped that with this program I could capture my movies from my camcorder on my netbook*. Now I have to do it with windows :( * my camcorder has Firewire, AV out and S-video, my desktop computer has a Firewire card and grabs with dvgrab all my movies. Some times it is easier to use my netbook (when I am not at home) but this one has no Firewire.

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works right away with my Logitech C920.

    Posted 10/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly on my LMDE installation. I intend to use this code as a subsystem for a project I'm starting.

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The answer to my webcam recording needs in Linux Mint. Superior to Cheese, by far.

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, it just works. Ubuntu "Saucy" 13.10. Has a nice range of features. The only thing lacking that I would like is the option of a Qt interface rather than a GTK one. I would love to see more video filters in the future, such as a cartoon effect.

    Posted 12/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using guvcview for many years. It's really good to get an overview of what a camera can do and what controls are available. Also very useful as control panel while something else, e.g. a gstreamer pipeline is capturing and processing the video.

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry but this app is still not ready for prime time. For a while all I could get it to do was crash every time I started to record video. Just got 1.5.3-ubuntu2~oneiric~ppa1 today. Now it's back to recording but skipping frames badly. Record for 3:00, get 2:30 long jerky output file. Makes no difference what format, codec or player I use. i5-760, 8GB of 1.3GHz RAM, nVidea 9600GT, Xubuntu 11.10 Oneiric 64bit.

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful application to test and experiment with UVC webcams.

    Posted 02/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличная программа для видеосъёмки и фотографирования веб-камерой со множеством настроек. Использую в Salix OS (Slackware) с камерой Logitech Webcam C210. Благодарю авторов и разработчиков!

    Posted 12/26/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks