GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and calendars with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
156
31
10
2
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredibly easy to set up. Seems to do the job. Some comments though: 1. I have a bit over 4000 contacts, and it is taking well over an hour to sync. It would be far more efficient it did its job in batch by first identifying ALL the items to add in one fell swoop and performed an import instead of adding them one at a time. Same with the updates, which could be done as a mass delete + insert. I think this approach would cut the time down by about 80% 2. The detailed log is pretty darn useless. Far better would be a dashboard summary log. 3. The small summary at the top is totally inaccurate. For he past 30 minutes it's been running it reads Syncing contact 4048 of 4048 Nikki Beach...., while the detail log just keeps appending, painfully slowly. 4. Merging between disparate database like gmail and exchange is pretty complex. This app does a good job hiding the complexity, but I wonder what's missing on both sides, since they each have fields not supported by the other one.

    Posted 10/29/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It takes less than 5 mins to set up this tool. It does what it's meant to do, providing few useful options for customization. Unfortunately I faced the same issue reported by other users: it does not sync a copy-and-paste event in outlook calendar. Nice feature to have would be a selective sync based on google account's labels.

    Posted 10/16/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Indispensable tool!

    Posted 10/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great piece of software! I had some tricky issues when launching for the first time and had to adjust some settings but it now works like a charm!

    Posted 09/06/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seems like a great program, just getting an error 'Outlook exception, please assure that Outlook is running and not closed when syncing: Out of memory or system resources. Close some windows or programs and try again.'

    Posted 08/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome solution! I've been using and recommending it for years. Keep up the excellent work!

    Posted 07/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have searched long for this functionality. This worked like charm. Thanks!

    Posted 07/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This product seamlessly solved my synchronisation problem between Outlook 2013 and Google Contacts. Even though I have G-Suite, and could have used the Google product, my primary contacts account was my personal GMail, so I had to look for an alternative.

    Posted 06/27/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using this for a few days on Windows 10 with Outlook 2016. It is working GREAT. It has solved huge problems for me.

    Posted 05/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After having tried many similar complements. I can assure you this works fine on W10 x64 and MS Outlook 2016. Congratulations to the developers, it's an excellent job. I would like to see an add-on to synchronize google calendars in MS Outlook later.

    Posted 05/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saves me the hassle of having to choose whether to use Google contacts or Outlook contacts - if they're synced I can use whichever is right for the application. Thank you!

    Posted 11/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ללל

    Posted 11/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Program, this saved me a ton of time. Thanks for all involved.

    Posted 10/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great application! Could you consolidate some of the updates though so that we don't have to update more than once a week or so?

    Posted 10/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used on 100+ computers with only slight amount of issue.

    Posted 09/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super program, I paid money for this program, he deserves it.

    Posted 09/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice! The best syncing tool I've found. Thank you for using your free time to make such nice Programm. In future it would be nice to have the option to sync only specific contact groups from google. Like its possible in the Fritz!Box as example. But the most important syncing part works very well :)

    Posted 08/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome App. Works great and smoothly. Congrats to the developers. Saved considerable time and so far, so good.

    Posted 08/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice program , me encanta este programa, me permite sincronizar mis contactos de gmail con mi programa de outlook.

    Posted 08/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This mod was great until v 3.10.0. I am lots of getting sync errors.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a brilliant app which solved a problem in my working life. I needed something to sync three separate work Google calendars with my laptop MS Outlook which has further calendar accounts, and which acts as my main overview of my entire life! If I had a request it would be for multiple accounts to be auto-synced simultaneously. Currently I have to manually switch Google and Outlook accounts every now and then to update two less used accounts. However. the main account syncs silently and perfectly in the background with no problems whatsoever - so overall, highly recommended.

    Posted 03/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried many free google calendar sync apps, but this is by far the best and most easy to use!

    Posted 02/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Central component to my infrastructure.

    Posted 02/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everyday's helper. Thanks.

    Posted 02/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed and ran the Software: BEAUTYFULL how everything works. Wonder why it doesn't get more reviews or recommendations as so many people seem to be after displaying a Google Calender in Outlook on the PC AND be able to edit the entries. Just also put a donation of 10 USD in. Work like this has to be supported. THANK YOU DEVELOPER! Greetings from Germany.

    Posted 02/08/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, Thank you