Genius Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was a great piece of software while it lasted. Unfortunately, it no longer works under MacOS Sierra (the latest version of the Mac OS), and it's no longer being updated. RIP Genius. Anybody got any recommendations for other pieces of software that will read Genius files? You can save your Genius database as tab-delimited data, but everything I've tried so far (Anki, Mnemosyne) has had trouble importing it.

    Posted 10/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Me and my wife LOVE this app! So instead waiting for someone to make an iPad/iPhone app for it, we are going to develop one and we need your help to beta test it when it is ready. We made a short video about us and why we are developing Genius+. You can also sign up for beta testing through this link also. DaGeniusLab.com/beta

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    THANK YOU for this application--I am literally learning hundreds of words each day without killing myself. I do have one favor to ask--is there (or could there be) a keyboard shortcut for running the quiz? I hate to have to stop and move the mouse to start another round--it slows down my learning time when I'm in the flow. Thanks again!!

    Posted 08/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is hands down the best way to learn in a flash-card fashion. I would be struggling in school if it weren't for this application. Please continue to support it - you might make a killing if it was ported to iPad!

    Posted 07/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like Genius from the moment I started using it for learning words and expressions in another language. It is simple and it works very stimulating for me; it is a joy to 'play' with it. I am sure I will find other projects in which Genius will help me. I didn't find a corresponding app for on my iPad. Is there such an app, that can use my Genius-data from my Mac via Dropbox? That would be great! And I'd like to pay for that. Thank you, developer, for this very useful piece of software!

    Posted 05/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had to spend the time to login here and say THANK YOU to the developer. I am a graduating law student in my final set of final exams, and am so happy I found this now! FORGET FLASH CARDS. I am taking the bar in february (3 months) and plan to use this for my memorization of bar exam legal definitions. WOW I LOVE THIS. Would be great, however, if I could use Groups to LIMIT THE TESTS to just those groups... but I am fine for now using separate genius documents for each subject (ex: Intentional Torts, Negligence, etc. are each a different file...) would be nice to be able to setup quizzes for Torts in general (subject) or intentional torts, etc. (group) but nevertheless, 5 stars and thank you for doing this out of the goodness of your heart. Once development furthers, I would gladly pay $20 for this...

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it for Bar review!

    Posted 07/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would be failing classes if it weren't for this app, thank you very, very much! For anyone that wants to memorize anything, give this app a try, and it is totally 100% free!

    Posted 04/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use it everyday!

    Posted 11/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good concept. Keep it up boys. ^_^

    Posted 11/22/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks