Métamorphose File and Folder Renamer Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, compatible with all windows version, small size, undo function support.

    Posted 03/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    definitely not working under OSX

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It only appears to be missing one thing - you can replace/remove X characters starting at position Y, which is great where Y is known (i.e. 1 for the beginning of the object), but what about the END ?? I have a number of variable-length folder names with a ' - yyyy' appended to the end (7 characters) - I can see no way of stripping that without knowing the length of the string and working backwards. (BTW, I'm using the LINUX version !!)

    Posted 08/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Seems to be great, but Recursive selection doesn't seem to work for folders. My folder replacement list is empty in the bottom when it shouldn't. (Without "Recursive" checked there are many subfolders seen with the same replacement)

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The interface is very friendly. Bravo

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very practical and complete renaming tool. Among many many other tools, with this pearl, I am able to rename anything I may need. Sure, it still need some fine tuning. Unfortunately I have no clue about python... Maybe anyone could help on this nice project!?

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very sophisticated, but job is done so I am happy!

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked for what I needed (Win8 x64), renaming just part of the files inside a folder, adding zeroes before the number, easy preview. It's a bit complicated at first look, lots of options. But it's usually better to have extra options, then lack...

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very useful! Definetly recommended!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely powerful tool - I use it regularly for all sorts of things. Love the EXIF functionality to batch rename images according to when they were taken.

    Posted 04/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! Excellent app.

    Posted 01/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found the GUI to be anything but intuitive, and there's some basic renaming functionality lacking like the replacing function to include the option of first match only (so important).

    Posted 01/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using this for quite some time, both on Windows and Linux boxes. Easy to use, powerful with its regexes, a real ++

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've renamed over a million files and folders using this tool. You can easily do thing with this that you cannot with others. Producing a script of changes to be made is so easy, so not just one change at once. A God send...

    Posted 08/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful for portable media players

    Posted 05/31/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded fine but didn't install, it says missing .dll file and .exe file... so what is in the installation package? It's just a problem of admin privileges!!! Must be installed as admin, and in the installation process it doesn't ask for!!

    Posted 02/19/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Renamed a slew of photos on a Windows Vista box in minutes after install. Thanks for this useful software!

    Posted 02/07/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks