Domination (Risk Board Game) Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
0
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. A lot of hard work has been put into this. I've been playing it for years now on both Windows and Android. Very stable on both platforms. I believe it is by far the best Risk type game out there. And it's lots of fun. Thanks everyone!. A wishlist... a) include the names of countries on the cards b) a user blacklist on the local machine that screens out online players c) permanent nicknames - Get rid of Guestxxxxx nicknames d) in online lobby - show Wins/ Losses/Resignations and the ability for the creator of the game to reject a player. Some players resign right after starting a game or delay a game so much as it ruins it for other players. This would allow the online game creator (host) to reject these people. Again thank you for all the work. Much appreciated!

    Posted 08/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this project! It has many active players, and it has many features, such as user generated maps, and even AI :D Well done!

    Posted 05/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing game, perfect Risk clone, with smart computer players. For those that say cards are overpowered, there are settings which allow you to change the card power from increasing to fixed. Good install experience, used on Android too, very fun. I like the statistics too. Great user created maps too.

    Posted 10/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This game is fine at first. However soon the cards become overpowered and the game just turns into a casino bar. Would play this game if they make it an option to play without stupid cards.

    Posted 08/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a machine I have been using without any virus problems for about three years. I installed domination at 1:54pm and i played a few games online and against the computer. by 8pm several of my software programs started crashing--namely windows live writer and ... i can't remember the other one that went haywire. anyway i went to uninstall domination and it wasn't visible in the control panel - uninstall programs menu. then i manually deleted the program files i could find. then i tried to run windows defender to scan my machine and it was turned off and refused to turn on. i installed comodo system cleaner and am trying to install antivir to do a scan of the computer. Before i did a fresh install of W7 a few years ago I was constantly battling a virus that was in my system. I am really sick of that I don't want to go back to that. The game was pretty nice but I wish I didn't install it.

    Posted 04/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't bother! Yet another game that uses "DICE ROLLS" to make up for AI. 84.5% of the time the AI wins the first roll. Every battle you make you will ALWAYS loose 3 dice to 2 many times. Once I attacked with 15 to 5 and lost 3 to 5. You will loose 2,4,6 and even 8,10 in a row many times before the AI looses one. I will continue my search for a risk like game, that has "real dice"

    Posted 12/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    They tried to update the game but wound up messing everything up. A Lot of players cannot even log on, players who support the by buying crystals cannot log on with no response from Plarium staff just a bunch of bull. Still like it.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you like the classic board game Risk then get Domination. Dozens of pre-built maps and a map editor are included.

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fabulous game. I am loving it .. Try it, its fun :)

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Minor correction. Middle east should be connected to East Africa. That's how it was in my board game.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice game!

    Posted 01/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice game. I liked it very much. Thanks!

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice game. I enjoyed playing it a lot.

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice game with many options

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works decently enough on FreeBSD. There were some errors when I clicked on the 3D tab, though. Fun to play.

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the epic PC games you've probably never heard of!

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool; it's been very helpful for scripts and such over the years

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Useful tool.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's Very Good!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely Versatile - Available Cross-Platform

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply the best open source software.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good jub guys.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Domination strategy!

    Posted 02/08/2012
Show next 7 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks