DivFix++ Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
56
0
2
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so i was trying to fix a video of a recently departed ex gf & myself "having fun", only the first 7 mins or so work out of 28 min..i was excited to watch this app do its magic and start having some "fun" on my own here..instead it crashed, is not closeable through task manager (which has not yet shown up after i CNTRALTDEL it a few minutes ago, this browser goes 'not responding' frequently, so i have to restart now. the spelling mistake int he first sentence of the description should've alerted me to stay away. im tolerant tho, ill give it another shot or try to figure out the cause of the problem. but due to this unpleasant. scenario, im sexually frustrated

    Posted 04/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program does not really need me now, but it it really works OK.

    Posted 12/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unbelievable, fixes a 200Mb file in about 3 seconds, what a great little app, great job developer!

    Posted 09/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this software, very useful, but I hope author will continue a hard work and we will see update soon because sometimes program crash during fixing process :(

    Posted 01/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately, after running a .avi file through DivFix++, VLC still stays the index is broken and wants to repair it. Maybe time for an update?

    Posted 01/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This needs an update which is long overdue. I rated it at 3 stars mainly because of lack of updates. Overall it quite good. Easy to use.

    Posted 09/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far it seems excellent. I haven't finished repairing the file but I can tell it does exactly what I want it to. This is a very generous addition to our Open Source armory and does not contain ads, spyware, bloatware, features in installer you hate and don't need. It is very simple to use and just has a button to add files, then a button to fix! It could do with help text or a help button. It's quite slow to use and perhaps could be quicker as my file is 763mb and will probably take 1hr on this pc. Maybe there could be a quick scan / fix option vs a deep scan mode? Interface is nice and is simple, attractive and not ugly, although no pretty by any means. I didn't check out help or support. I hope they support other file-types soon.

    Posted 07/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great user-friendly product, but it has to be downloaded as a .zip file, then extracted. There's no installer - just open the folder and click on the .exe file to run it. The installation,

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks a ton for posting

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrible software. Most of the supposedly corrected files it wrote were very small in size (12kb). I couldn't check the files themeselves because the file writing routine seems to be faulty. Windows Explorer crashed everytime I tried to access the folder containing the files. I did a search for avi files named diffix++xxxxxx.avi and deleted them without having to go into the folder. That fixed the issue. I will never again use this software. P.O.S. Sorry but I'm very angry. System: Windows XP. Files: avi mjpeg. Dan

    Posted 12/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    divfixpp works great

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful library, thank you!

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have succesfully fixed avi file with that software. nice tool :)

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    >Categories: >Console-based Games, Role-Playing, Simulation, Turn Based Strategy, Video Console-based Games? Role-Playing? Simulation? Turn Based Strategy? Really? DivFix is a fantastic tool, but this is just plain incorrect.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I install it on every computer I repair and don't forget :)

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very like this project

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DivFix+ is great. must have

    Posted 10/04/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks