DisplayCAL Icon

Display Calibration and Characterization powered by Argyll CMS

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software with a lot of good features!

    Posted 12/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! I compared Colormunki Display software that come with calibrator with Argyll/Dispcalgui. I got much better contrast with Dispcalgui. Best result with Colormunki was 850:1 (and even lower on all on auto - 650:1) and with Dispcalgui 1150:1. Its even visible with naked eye that you get more contrast. Also more accurate colors!

    Posted 06/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A big thumbs up for both DispcalGUI and Argyll. The validation,reporting and and screen uniformity features alone make it stand out from many bundled software that come with the popular sensors. All in all, spend the time to find the optimum settings for your screen and be a happy camper. Once that is done, keep running as it is set. 5 mins for mediocre results at best (bundled sw) or 10-18 mins for professional results just sya once a month? I know what I will pick: DispcalGUI powered by Argyll. It reminds me of slow cooking; more time DOES produce much more thoughrough results (Argyll) and now it is easy to use and configure with the GUI (DispcalGUI).

    Posted 05/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have!

    Posted 10/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool !!!!

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dispcalGUI works with my Datacolor Spyder3 in Linux Fedora 18. But I just wish it had better documentation (an offline PDF) explaining in detail all of the options and industrty jargon to prile/calibrate a display.

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DispcalGUI is an excellent piece of software.

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dispcalGUI paired with relatively inexpensive hardware [I'm using a Datacolor Spyder4Express] enables full multi-platform display profiling with an excellent calibration frontend for the Argyll CMS libraries. Included support for several common and inexpensive colorimetres makes this tool *vastly* more useful than the software usually included with such hardware, enabling full accurate profiling as opposed to the artificially-limited job that "freebie" suites offer. Usage requires a reasonable degree of background knowledge but there are good free tutorials out there that round out the documentation. I'll never be using Datacolor's utilities again.

    Posted 07/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is excellent software. It's almost as easy to use as commercial software but much better documented and more flexible. And also vendor independent and thus future proof. Highly recommended!

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent GUI enabling use of the Argyll-CMS code to produce monitor profiles.

    Posted 09/30/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks