Diffuse Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My current diff app of choice for software development. Works great with both git and svn. Directory diff could be a nice addition. Author provided good support when I needed it.

    Posted 09/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Diff N Merge tool, Just as someone Already stated I have yet to find a tool that can diff n merge 4, 5 or more files in just one shot. This is what I believe makes this app so unique. The comparison algorithm is decent enough, the only trade off is that Diffuse right now it's only a text base files comparison tool, does not compare binary files or directories, However keep in mind this tool still on Beta so even it lacks some major functionalities from other tools, Its "n" number of merge n diff, is way beyond the 3 way merge n diff. most tools offer.

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a visual diff tool able to process four files at the same time. Correct me if I am wrong, but only Diffuse does graphical comparison on more than 3 files. And I like it!

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a visual diff tool able to process four files at the same time. Correct me if I am wrong, but only Diffuse does graphical comparison on more than 3 files. And I like it!

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Up to now I mainly used meld, but now I am using more and more diffuse because diffuse doesn't ignore differences in line ending style and it allows you to set manual alignments. The only feature I am currently missing in diffuse is a way to compare 2 or 3 directories.

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably really good, if it works on your system. I'm on OS X 10.8.4, and it crashes if I resize the window. Also, it's still listed as being on Fink at one of the source force pages (can't share links in reviews), so I went through an hour of hassle installing Fink just to find out it's not there any more.

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work man, really helpful.

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally a diff tool with syntax highlighting!

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app diffuse

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, thanks a bunch folks. Where's the donate button? Any way to contribute that makes sense to you?

    Posted 05/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its really very nice and easy to use program. I used Kdiff3 and it was pain to use. This one seems to have more clever detection of changed chunks and it has far easier to use toolbar. Just add option for making files directly editable. Add to View menu 2 checkboxes. Make left/right file editable. I found handy to directly edit files during merge. It would be good if this tool can auto setup from bzr generated conflicts by scanning directory - bzr generates files on conflict XX.BASE XX.THIS XX.OTHER

    Posted 11/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice. Waiting for the directory comparison feature!

    Posted 10/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great diff tool. I used to be a long time user of kdiff3, but since it didn't see a release for about two years I decided to replace it by something else. I have tried many diff tools but diffuse is the only one which suits my needs.

    Posted 07/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After only a day of using diffuse I can see this becoming my perfered merge tool in the near future. Very promising!

    Posted 11/27/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks