DUFF: DUplicate File Finder Icon

prealpha

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
0
0
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No documentation at all. Several unclear pages with partly dimmed settings for search criterias. This is not all, not in any way intuitive user interface, very confusing. I did not dare this to DELETE any duplicates it found. Application crashed three times when closing on Win-XP machine.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While searching, crashes on my Windows 8.1 64bits

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great way to find duplicates, almost irrespective of exactly how you define the meaning of duplicate and which dupes to care about.

    Posted 08/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazingly written code in this one. When I pressed the "Start" button, it seems like nothing happened. But when I took a look at the log, I was damn impressed to see that it scanned my folder (which had 2000++ files) within an instant. Also, you can arrange the duplicated files for deletion SO EASILY. Makes tagging them for deletion super breezy. Mad respect to the developers and maintainers of this project. A suggestion that I have is to include an image detection library for finding duplicate images. But I'm no programmer, so this is just advice.

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dff is small and works nicely

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    dff works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    From the UI I found parametrized search offered by this small utility a very promising, However it crashed while collecting file list.

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was recommended Ashisoft Duplicate Finder to solve the duplicate files problem, and i must say that this http://www.ashisoft.com program really impress me a lot.

    Posted 06/29/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks