CopyQ Icon

Clipboard manager with advanced features

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved this program until recently. It was working on Windows 10, but now when I attempt to open the program it will not open. It will appear to be running in the background processes. I have uninstalled the program and downloaded the latest version. I attempt to run the installation file, but nothing will happen. How can I get back to using this great program? (At this page how can I rate "Support" if I have not had need to use it, until now?)

    Posted 07/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are plenty of clipboard managers out there. Mostly they only handle text and text edit. Copyq does the lot, from plain text to complex images and every thing in between. Create separate tabs to easily manipulate and store all those pieces of information that you want instant access to. Over more than twenty years I've tried every clipboard manager I could get my hands on. Nothing comes close to Copyq, keep up the great work.

    Posted 05/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well on Mac OS X 10.9.5! I have been looking for an Item like this for years. It has been available for Mac OS X since mid 2014 and I wish I had found it back then! I will spread the word about this project!

    Posted 01/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "The setup files are corrupted..." copyq-2.4.9-setup.exe USE h...:github.com/hluk/CopyQ/releases

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried several, and this is by far my favorite clipboard manager. I love that it has a CLI.

    Posted 08/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Insanely over-engineered, but in a good way. These guys must have stock in RedBull, seriously. The fact that it works, and well, on Windows is almost a surprise - given the extremely powerful cmdline interface for Linux... talk about interoperability - this "clipboard manager" is far more than just a clipboard manager. It is a Data Manager with hooks to grab, massage and push/pull just about any datatype known to geek-kind. Leveraging more than the basic functionality, i.e. persist what I put in the clipboard, does pose a slight learning curve (slight may be an understatement), but - if you can think of something you want to do with your data (web content; mail & attachments; any content, really), chances are that CopyQ will facilitate whatever it is you want to do with it... especially if you're comfortable writing scripts and know what a mime-type is ;-) .. it'll tail a process' logs, massage it (your scripts), filter it, post it, serve it up, push it... it is crazy ... crazy good ;-)

    Posted 04/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    CopyQ is magic, can't use any OS without it anymore ^_^

    Posted 01/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My goodness, what a relief! Talking about Linux/Ubuntu, I had tried most of them Diodon, ClipIt ... you name them! This CopyQ is excellent, even better than ClipMate under Windoze. Install and enjoy! Where can I find the reasons for an update and what has been done by the Masters of CopyQ?

    Posted 01/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After hunting all over the net for a reliable gui clipboard for my Fedora Linux and Gnome-based Mate, someone put me onto CopyQ. From the moment I first found it, to the automatic installation (a boon for this non - geek!) I've loved it. Thanks you guys, tremendous job well done.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best clipboard I could find

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerfull, lightness, very customizable. I test many clipboards for Windows and this is the best. Very thanks :)

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best clipboard manager for linux. Keyboard shortcuts, configurability, scripting that is understandable, great responsive support = win.. Can't remember if it is available for mac, as it would be the best one there too, as the mac clipboard solutions last I checked were not very good at al and all cost. Haven't tried it on windows box yet because have been running clipmate there since mid nineties. CopyQ could still pick up a few tricks from clipmate but it is close enough that I don't miss clipmate much at all when working in linux, which is most all the time. .

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably one of the best, if not the best clipboard managers there out there. Also aesthetically pleasing.

    Posted 09/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More than can be expected from clipboard manager

    Posted 07/18/2013

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks