cloc Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
2
1
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It worked wonderfully on my MATLAB project. Thank you!

    Posted 07/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite useful tool! I'm fond of its multi-platform support!

    Posted 05/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since for C# it is not possible to ignore "*.Designer.cs" files it isn't very useful for .NET! But it seems to be fine for C/C++. Why the hell is the .exe file so huge? (11 MB!)

    Posted 04/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    does its job perfectly well

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi,can anyone pls pls pls help me on this tool. I cannot able to count image (.jpg/.gif) files using this tool. Counting of images,dll's is necessary for me and that acquires some part among my total task given.Please someone help me.

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice. Does a simple but clean job.

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use.

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic! Put the .exe in the system path, then ran the .exe, space, file name or folder name, and a few seconds later, a nice little break down by file type and code type (i.e. blank lines, commented lines etc.) Couldn't have been easier!

    Posted 08/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for developers, no problems with Qt code (unlike CCCC).

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not very happy since I found a bug in this cloc software Here is he command I typed : cloc-1.56.exe --diff C:\Users\uidv2465\Desktop\RAP_1.0.2 c:\Users\uidv2465\Desktop\RAP_1.0.3 --found=found.txt --count=count.txt --progress-rate=1 Too sligthly different big locks of code are in directories C:\Users\uidv2465\Desktop\RAP_1.0.2 and C:\Users\uidv2465\Desktop\RAP_1.0.3 (mainly C and C++) The "found.txt" indicates there are 9601 files. The "countings" stops a 7732. Pobably an infinite loop since there are still 12% of CPU for the cloc program afterwards. Problem is repeated using the cloc-1.56.pl script Problem is repeated using the previous versions up to the 1.52 (previous versions have a different problem with this invoking sequence)

    Posted 07/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good and helpfull

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Up to date and actively maintained, unlike sloccount.

    Posted 10/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tested some of the line counters to build applications to analyze the source code and I recommend to use cloc. I made a brief review a few days ago: http://sanacl.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/what-is-your-favourite-sloc-counter/

    Posted 11/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful

    Posted 11/01/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and complete script. Has many more options than I need. Works perfectly, fast and is easy to understand

    Posted 04/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, yet objective and useful. good! :)

    Posted 03/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a very complete tool that displays coding related information. It's surprisingly simple to use and it should be on every developer's arsenal.

    Posted 09/28/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks