chmProcessor: Word/HTML to CHM converter Icon

MS Word / HTML to CHM / Web Help converter

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
2
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an essential tool in my toolkit.

    Posted 05/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic tool that is easy to use and works really well! Thanks to the author of this application, you rock! ^.^

    Posted 10/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is just what I was looking for! Amazing that it handles creating chm, pdf, and web based help using jquery in addition to java help if you desire. I have previously purchased other help products in the past where one is no longer supported and the other is very proprietary. Thank You for providing such an invaluable tool. 3 tips: 1. Make sure to format your word document using both Heading 1 for main topics and Heading 2 for subtopics. 2. Make sure under the general tab to change the cut header level setting so that your pages are subdivided otherwise they will appear on one page. I chose 2 so that headings and subheadings are placed on their own page. 3. Create a word table of contents and this will get transferred and recognized into all of the generated formats chm, pdf, web, java.

    Posted 08/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is only a wrapper for Microsoft HTML Help Workshop. The main problem - it cannot add directory recursively. So in my case I would have needed to add over 200 files manually! Don't worth it, I preferred to use Microsoft HTML Help Workshop and add necessary files directly to project file with simple script.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use, exactly what I needed. Thank you for sharing!

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good UI and multiple output formats.

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    goooood

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy all along. Excellent result. Thank you for this free app.

    Posted 10/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wanted to create an offline file for DVDSubEdit but chmProcessor is unable to save images :( download.videohelp. com/DVDSubEdit/UserManual/helpfile.htm even saving the image folder to hdd along with a direct save of the source html and loading it locally from the hdd chmProcessor is still unable to display the images. firefox 21.0 displays the saved page correctly with all images. also creating a chm from a http source chmProcessor converts the url links correctly but doing this from the hdd it doesn't convert any http links

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly for my html. Many thanks for your works and effort for this tool.

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an awesome piece of software. It converted my Word 2010 file with images and tables flawlessly into a CHM + Website help, the first ready to pack with my app and the second ready to upload by FTP. Going to donate as soon as possible.

    Posted 07/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good tool. Thank you

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you. This tool is excellent.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    html -> chm works well, at least for my html case. Thank you for this nice tool!

    Posted 05/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very useful and helpful tool. I was really surprised. It really works! And works better than other (not free) tools. Many thanks!!!

    Posted 02/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could compile a word 2003 doc as long as I did not include a TOC. Adding a TOC caused an error message that there was a server problem.

    Posted 05/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I try to convert docx to chm. But i got error message.

    Posted 04/18/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks