BugTracker.NET Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
49
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a pretty average bug tracker. It tracks bugs and lets you customize stuff but man it's ugly. And missing a ton of features. Just go look at other open source projects. Mantis BT makes this thing look like an ugly POS. I use it because I don't have an OS server to setup. I would almost consider joining the project just to help it stop sucking.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really everything we need. Simple stable. Easy to use. Good integration. Really a bunch of features. Rights and adjustments possible to groups of users. Since years a perfect tool for us beside TFS...

    Posted 06/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are so many bug tracking apps with tons of features and more. After spending a few days like 50 man hours testing them, we finally choose bugtracker.net for is simplicity. Strength: simple, it just works, relatively easy to set up for an open source software. We can think of so many uses for it. Thank you for this project.

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use,lightweight,very nice.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi friends, 1)I want to know , how to disable add user option to all users from admin side 2)How to disable Add bug to developers from admin side in Bug tracker.Net please help me

    Posted 07/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of features, intuitive UI, powerful filtering function, highly configurable (also take a look at web.config!), easy setup - especially if you are experienced with ASP.NET. Active Directory and Exchange Server integration within minutes. WELL DONE!!!

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BugTracker.NET is a very flexible, powerful and easily configured bug/task tracking tool, perfect for use by an individual or a group of developers. I use BugTracker for managing my own bugs/tasks, and I checked out other tracker systems too, such as Redmine and Mantis. Whilst both of those tools were also very good, I found BugTracker was more suited to my personal requirements. A great product - and free too - Corey Trager has made bug tracking available to the masses! Highly recommended!

    Posted 03/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, lightweight, with just enough function to get the job done. Got it up and running with very little effort. All things considered, an excellent project. Thank you! As an aside, since this is based on fairly old technology (ASP.Net 2.0?? or earlier), has anyone given any thought to rebuilding it in something like ASP.Net MVC (current version)? Of course there is a pile of newer technology that could be brought in, too (e.g. jQuery, jqGrid, jqPlot, etc.).

    Posted 03/10/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome free project with support for help.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 08/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work, thanks!

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usable utility

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So useful when you have no administrative rights and when you use several computers !

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great. However does not seem to work in cli on Windows 2003 server

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have!

    Posted 06/06/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks