Brewtarget Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with OpenID et al - only thing missing is the inventory. I started writing my own app a couple years ago that includes inventory, but stumbled on this one recently. This one's more comprehensive for planning brews - much more than mine was. It sucks going back and forth between 2 apps for full functionality. Seems it'd be pretty easy to add - just another field in the ingredient pop-up (on-hand or something similar). Then have another tab listing any item with non-zero value in that field.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OK, first off I am very impressed with the database selections and the software as a whole. I used BeerSmith, and Beer Tools Pro, Pro Mash, and I currently use BeerSmith 2 as my primary brewing software. HOWEVER, I am currently doing a review of free alternatives and I came across Brewtarget. I can honestly say that if I did not already have a license for all the software I have, I would EASILY make brewtarget my choice. According to my tests the recipe numbers came out very close to my beersmith recipe numbers, and I have beersmith dialed in. I took about 5 minutes to figure out Brewtarget and could get almost all my numbers right in line. I applaud you for putting the time in for an open source option and not only that, but doing an outstanding job. On my blog I am happily giving you a glowing review and will highly suggest it if someone does not have the beersmith license already. This is a top notch open source option. You have everything people are looking for (except inventory which I personally don't use). But you have included scaling, timers, conversion tools. The only gripe I have would be I would like to see a more concise mash options. But what you included is very workable. I give you a solid A on this software.

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Very easy to use

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Essential tool with a top-notch command line interface.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful Open Source Project with us. I use and love it.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really raised the bar!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have for any computer

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i use it every day, can't live without it!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Splendid application I've done many brews with it and calculations up to now are extremely accurate. The only thing missing is an inventory but even without it is very helpful.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks great! Keep up the good work!

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will uninstall Beersmith if you ad Inventory function in Brewtarget.

    Posted 01/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    With a few tweaks, this could be my go-to. Currently trying all the programs I can before purchasing or donating.

    Posted 12/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software, use it nearly everyday.

    Posted 05/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice start. Mac 10.6.2 works using Qt 4.6.2 which is easily installed following the readme file. However the About > manual does not work on Mac. It brings up a blank Html viewer window. Looking forward to refractometer input for OG, etc.

    Posted 03/25/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice little brewing program. Still needs some work to continue developing features but a very nice start.

    Posted 09/19/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks