Apcupsd UPS control software Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A suggestion: On the status have the option to have the actual percentages in the box instead of the bars for battery level and load.

    Posted 10/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely Five Stars, because this is exactly, what I needed, and there aren't too many (useless) frills. Actually most relevant platforms are supported ... unlike APC's for older OSs (W2k, e.g.).

    Posted 09/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Thank you!

    Posted 09/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it and hope it will work fine

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, i love it!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Played around with this for a few hours, then decided to go back to APCs PowerChute Personal Edition. I think apcupsd is a bit overkill for a simple setup (windows home server 2011, one apc ES ups). Will be watching for future releases.

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Too bad APC couldn't make something this useful... After messing around for two hours with the APC software I found this! Five minutes later my Hyper-V server was automatically shutting itself down when the UPS got to 95% battery life (for test purposes).

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unbelievable design and style and really nicely produced.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great multi-platform software. Excellent support.

    Posted 08/09/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrific on Linux, working out of the box with very little configuration needed. Definitely a Must-have for everyone owning an APC UPS. Period.

    Posted 11/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use apcupsd since 6 years and it developed a lot over time. But all the years there was always one thing true: At all times it was always the best solution someone could find for managing his APC UPS! I did not only experiment multiple times with the original APC software, I even have an expensive APC network card, but I do not use anything of that, only apcupsd. For my linux servers, for my windows clients, for apcupsd-client/server setups (having 9 computers run on one big UPS), etc. Everythig works rocksolid with apcupsd which is a SUPER tool! It is since many years mature and rocksolid, so it can be used at home as well as in professional enterprise setupsI love it, thanks a lot for your great work!

    Posted 04/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use it with VMWARE ESX and ESXi!

    Posted 02/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent solution for multiplatform support. Easy to install and manage on Windows platform. No webserver as part of installation process unlinke APC Powerchute.

    Posted 01/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great excelent Solution for both OS: Linux and Windows. I have many UPS with APCUPSD running on Windows Servers. Im really happy cause I can coustomice it as I want. Really better than APC Busniss Software

    Posted 12/17/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work great for many years in our environmet(FreeBSD,Linux,Win32/64)

    Posted 09/03/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks