Activity Indicator Icon

Windows tray HDD led like indicator with keyboard lights support.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
1
2
2
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool. I don't know why the laptop manufacturers scrimp on a teeny tiny LED HDD activator, which is essential to know if your system is working or not. Thank you very much for this tool.

    Posted 06/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using a Toshiba Satellite C855-S5111 with Windows 10 installed. No problems here. The program works like a charm. Very useful since my laptop didn't come with a HDD light built in.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice easy utility for monitoring current file & disk activity. Also for gaining a flashing HD LED.

    Posted 11/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does not seem to work on my Lenovo Thinkpad X240 -- Windows 7 Enterprise. It used to work several months back when I loaded an older version. When the older version stopped working, I downloaded this new one. Same problem -- no disk activity at all. I also tried disabling Symantec Enpoint Protection. No help.

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried what ve3xqq says and still doesn't seem to work. Furthermore, I don't know how to uninstall and I have two instances running simultaneously, but none of them show up on the task bar. Could you help me, please?

    Posted 10/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project seems to have died. The e-mail doesn't work. The developer's site no longer exists. My problem is that after I fooled around with Windows updates Activity Indicator started getting errors in MS's dot Net 3.5.1 . I would like to uninstall the app, but there are no instructions.

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Minimalist tool. I like to monitor writes which in my mind is more important for malware. Here how set it up This should work on all versions of Windows, I have it working on 8.1. Copy the contents of Activity indicator to C:\Version 1 Final++\Activity Indicator 1.1.4.29.exe From an elevated command prompt run regedit.exe Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run Add a new string value in Run and name it to something like HDDicon Edit the string and fill in the blank with: C:\Version 1 Final++\Activity Indicator 1.1.4.29.exe Restart Windows When Activity Indicator runs the slash screen will open, select the Program settings tab, uncheck Show splash screen and check Start in tray. Close Activity Indicator window and you are good to go. Hope this helps.

    Posted 01/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and neat little tool. Does its job without any commercial. Thumb up. I have some difficulty on the keyboard LED but am okay with it.

    Posted 04/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful, nice and light. Really free, no ads, no asks for donate, absolutely reliable and honest. Thanks for developers!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool, but sorry i must say this: 49MB+ of RAM usage for a blinking LED in system Tray. lol Take a look to you taskmanager.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never use another. Nice and simple.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 03/21/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks