Menu

Rad studio

Help
2015-05-28
2015-06-02
  • scott fertig

scott fertig - 2015-05-28

What version of rad studio are you using to compile the project? I am a student and am working on a project and would like to work with this out of interest.

Thank you!

• Lorenzo Monti

Lorenzo Monti - 2015-05-28

I'm using rad studio 2010 professional.
    Cheers
    - Lorenzo -

• scott fertig

scott fertig - 2015-05-29

Thanks for that, I have access to 2010 through my instructor which is good news. I however have issues with gnugettext while compiling, its expecting gunugettext headers (gnugettext.hpp) and definitions so I'm wondering if I have the wrong version of gettext setup. Any guidance would be appreciated, but if no info I will keep trying

[BCC32 Error] wphfgui.cpp(23): E2209 Unable to open include file 'gnugettext.hpp'
    [BCC32 Error] wphfgui.cpp(46): E2268 Call to undefined function 'TP_GlobalIgnoreClassProperty'
    [BCC32 Error] wphfgui.cpp(56): E2268 Call to undefined function 'bindtextdomain'
    [BCC32 Error] wphfgui.cpp(60): E2268 Call to undefined function 'AddDomainForResourceString'
    [BCC32 Error] wphfgui.cpp(62): E2268 Call to undefined function 'textdomain'
    Failed

I've tried with gnugettext.pas to add to the project, and have gnugettext installed, I believe I either have the wrong version, or am missing the headers (which I'm not sure where to / how to get currently).

• scott fertig

Ok, I made it a little further now and I suspect the issue is with the gnugettext.pas I have obtained and I believe I may have the wrong version. The errors are now

[BCC32 Error] gnugettext.hpp(320): E2040 Declaration terminated incorrectly
    [BCC32 Error] gnugettext.hpp(321): E2040 Declaration terminated incorrectly
    Failed

Any chance you could share the gnugettext.pas or hpp you have?

• Lorenzo Monti

Lorenzo Monti - 2015-05-29

Here you are.
    Ciao
    - Lorenzo -

• Lorenzo Monti

Lorenzo Monti - 2015-05-29