"Folder 1" (master), and a "Folder 2" (slave).
Folder 1 - 001.txt
---------------------------
test
---------------------------
Folder 2 - 001.txt
---------------------------
test 2 foo bar
---------------------------
AFTER SYNC
BOTH 001.txt
---------------------------
test
---------------------------
This is correct, and works. BUT if I delete "Folder 2 - 001.txt" (thats the slave !!!) it delete "Folder 1 - 001.txt" too.
That is not correct. Master > slave.
Functions:
- If I create a file, in "Folder 2" (slave) the file dont copy to "Folder 1" (slave) thats correct. This new file is deleted after sync, thats correct too, the file dont exist on master !!!
- If I change datas in "Folder 2 - 001.txt" (slave), this file be overwritten from "Folder 1 - 001.txt" (master), thats correct !!!
- If I change datas in "Folder 1 - 001.txt" (master), the file sync with "Folder 2 - 001.txt" (slave) (overwrite slave), thats correct !!!
- If I delete "Folder 1 - 001.txt" (master), "Folder 2 - 001.txt" is deleted too. Thats correct !!!
Bug:
- If I delete "Folder 2 - 001.txt" (slave), "Folder 1 - 001.txt" is deleted too, THATS NOT CORRECT, there is the bug. Master > Slave
The file must be create again, than the file exists on MASTER.
I hope you understand the bug.
Test it with "Folder 1" and "Folder 2" (both on desktop or somewhere), with the 001.txt file :-)
Thanks a lot, I could reproduce the bug. I will do my best to fix it.
Matus
I realized that this happens only when the Propagate deletions option is activated. So if you uncheck Propagate deletions, files deleted in Slave folders won't be deleted in Masters, but will be replaced by the files from Masters.
So for now the solution is to turn off Propagate deletions in the Advanced options.
Matus