Help with reloading of the target node

Help
SS_sym
2017-05-03
2017-05-03
  • SS_sym

SS_sym - 2017-05-03

Hi,
    I am new to SymmetricDS. I would appreciate any help with the issue I m facing .
    I have master client setup. Master node 'corp' pushes the data to client node 'store'. The sync is working fine real time. However the clinet node was down for a while and I saw issues with syncing of tables after it was up again. In my target database, I am syncing three tables, each assigned to different channels. Now I want to reload the 'store' node, delele all the rows in all the three tables and sync/reload them again with corresponding tables in source database.
    In my corp-000.properties, i have these three properties:
    auto.reload=true
    initial.load.delete.first=true
    initial.load.delete.first.sql=delete from %s

When I run the command :
    bin/symadmin --engine corp-000 reload-node 002

I see this message: Successfully enabled initial load for node 002
    However when I start SymmetricDS instances on both master and client, it doesn't delete the data in target tables and reloads them. I truncated the target tables manually, now it starts syncing with new data only (i want it to load al the data (including old data that i deleted) from source tables).
    Am I missing any configuration here. After manually truncating the target tables, is there any way I can force reloading/replication of all data.

Thanks
    Ss

• Steve

Steve - 2017-05-03

Send the result of below query (run at corp) :
    select * from sym_outgoing_batch where channel_id='reload' and node_id='002'.

1. Which databse you are using at corp & store
    2. Do the replicated tables have primary keys ?

• SS_sym

SS_sym - 2017-05-03

Hi,
    Thanks for response. When I execute this query, I see no rows being returned from sym_outgoing_batch.
    1) I am using databse postgres(9.5) on both corp and store side.
    2) The replicated tables have primary keys