Menu

Unresolved Import matplotlib

johncroc
2013-04-04
2013-04-08
  • johncroc

johncroc - 2013-04-04

I am a newbie to the linux world. I have installed pydev, matplotlib, and eclipse on ubuntu (from the Ubuntu Software Center). I imported a project I developed under windows and am getting Unresolved Import (red squiggly underline warnings) on my "import matplotlib" lines. I have researched the problem as best I can and have determined that it is likely my pydev installation doesn't see the matplotlib install because the python path is different for one or the other.

What I have NOT been able to find is instructions as to how to resolve the discrepency. Can anyone give me a nudge in the right direction? Actually, instead of a nudge, explicit instructions would be super helpful. :-)

Thanks.

John

• SkipS

SkipS - 2013-04-05

John,