Menu

Starting a CS Wrapper App from the USB Device Listing

2014-06-03
2014-06-06
  • Daniel Wong

Daniel Wong - 2014-06-03

Hi,
    I am new to CS and obviously a lot newer to using the CS Wrapper so please bear with me. Say I manage to get more than one Nikon camera connected to my PC, how could I select and open a particular camera (one at a time) please?
    Thanks in advance.

Last edit: Daniel Wong 2014-06-03
  • Daniel Wong

Daniel Wong - 2014-06-04

Just in case I'm not clear, you know when we click on the Computer button in the program menu (?), a file explorer is opened that displays the different mass storage drives. What I am thinking of is something similar that enumerates the connected cameras and which will allow me to open a particular camera by clicking on the respective icon.

Thanks and Regards,

• Thomas Dideriksen

Hi Daniel,

Connecting multiple cameras is not well-supported by the Nikon SDK (and therefore not by my wrapper). It does works in some situations, though. See https://sourceforge.net/p/nikoncswrapper/wiki/Frequently%20Asked%20Questions/ (Can I connect multiple cameras to the same PC?) for details.

My wrapper will currently open all connected devices automatically - this was a design decision on my part. What exactly are you trying to achieve? Why would you leave a connected camera in a closed state?

Thanks,

Thomas

• Daniel Wong

Daniel Wong - 2014-06-06

Hi Thomas. thanks for the reply. I am working on a project that requires cameras to be adjusted on a remote PC via a WiFi connection. The cameras will have to be adjusted at every shot and if possible, triggered simultaneously. Adjusting the shots one at a time is allowable and whether the connection is closed is not an issue. What would you suggest please?

I am hoping that the suggestions here https://sourceforge.net/p/nikoncswrapper/discussion/general/thread/94d75fbb/