Menu

Form node settings

2007-03-27
2013-04-24
  • Vincent AROD

Vincent AROD - 2007-03-27

Hi !!

I'm a beginner with mmclibrary and i have some troubbles to understand how settings value in my usercontrol using form node.

In my snap-in base, i'm using a wizard in order to know on with server i'm connected.

In my form node, i need to get the value of the wizard (a string field). I succeed in getting it but then I don't know how to instance my usercontrol or accessing to its instance ...

******* In mysnapinbase.cs ********************************     
    protected override void ShowInitialisationWizard()
    {
         wsm = new WzdSnapinManager();
         wsm.Validated += new EventHandler(wsm_Validated);
         WizardBase.ShowWizard("Startup Snapin Manager Wizard", new WizardPage[] {wsm}, new WizardBase.WizardAction(ManagerHandler));

}

void wsm_Validated(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
         LoadSiteServerInfo();
    }

void LoadSiteServerInfo()
    {
         m_SiteServer = new SiteServer(wsm.strSiteServer);
         rootNode.AddChild(new FormNodes.SettingsForm(this, "Server settings", "MyMMC.security.ico", "MyMMC.security.ico",m_SiteServer));
    }

*********************In settingsForm.cs************************

public SettingsForm(SnapinBase snapin, String displayName, String closedIco, String openIco,PSCommon.SiteServer _siteserver)
                : base(snapin, displayName, typeof(MyMMC.Controls.ucServerSettings), closedIco, openIco)
            {

//Something to do in order to access to my usercontrol Element or function ?
            }

Thanks in advance !!

Vincent.

• tigerharry

tigerharry - 2007-03-28

Hi,
      I use application settings (.Net2.0) in my mmc snapin. So I can access them as singelton by using Settings.Default.XXX.
      I've not been using a wizard yet but changing settings in Snapinbase and using these in my controls works with fine application settings.